We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aylesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 656: English reviews
Aberdeen
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This place is the ideal venue if you are an aspiring wedding crasher. Stayed here for two nights and could have easily joined the wedding party on the Saturday night as it spilled into the only bar on the premises and occupied a good portion of the seating in the reception / lounge area. The price charged for Saturday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulGAberdeen
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear PaulGAberdeen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I deeply apologize if you were not able to enjoy our bar and lounge. Your comments are highly appreciated and rest assured that these will be considered for our improvement. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to provide great...

longon
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We booked this hotel as it was such good value over the bank holiday weekend. We wanted to visit Waddesdon Manor and were looking for a hotel in the area. We only paid £45 per night for 2 of us and £10 for breakfast. The room was great and had everything we needed and was quiet which was great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetandphil
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed last weekend in august 15. Rooms ok. Meals ok but a little expensive. Generally ok except they had a wedding reception in the restaurant on sat night which went on late and kept me awake, even with ear plugs in. Dumb Young girl on reception made us roll our eyes as every thing we asked she had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsiberia
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear jonsiberia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for noting our good location and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your room accommodations. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance caused by the wedding event during your stay with us. We...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We paid £66 for a Bank Holiday Sunday which was very good, especially if we had used the pool and gym. Definitely not worth £225 which it says at reception!!! Has anyone ever paid that? Reception staff very nice. Room was spotless and good TV. Bathroom appeared spotless until I picked up one the cheap plastic beakers in there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damicowhite
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I went on a bus trip with a local firm and they are always great. They told the Holiday Inn we (my partner & I) were vegetarians and when we arrived we told the reception we were. First night it was great a lovely vegetable lasagne. The second night nothing!! they offered us either vegetable jambalaya or chilli. We chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbearblue
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear fredbearblue, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. We are truly sorry for the disappointments you had with your dining experience and we regret to read that it was not as pleasant as it should have been....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Rude and unhelpful reception staff who were totally disinterested, very tired old room with sheets and pillows that absolutely stunk of sweat and the room was freezing cold, (window had been left open, presumably to get rid of smell). Arrived very late so too tired to complain but cancelled second night and will not bother going back ever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globalgirl14
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear globalgirl14, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I stayed here last minute en route to LHR. It is what it is I guess - my rate at 75£ was fine. ( its laughable that the hotel has a rack rate of £225 on the wall of the reception! ) My room was fine - clean, secure and the TV had a decent movie system. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgbentour
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear mgbentour Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to your recent stay. Whilst it was great to learn that you found the hotels facilities clean and secure and the rate offered to your satisfaction, it was disappointing that you determined that the hotel was of a depressing nature, not typical of the feedback we receive,...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Just returned from a 1 night stay at this wonderful hotel with National Holidays, just wish it could have been more, we found the hotel spotless clean, staff professional and efficient and the room (119) top class, evening meal was self service with lots of choice and piping hot, same goes for the breakfast, full English with all you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Dundry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Liked - room size, restaurant, good choice of food for breakfast, casual sitting area. Good easy to find location. Disliked - sliding window shutters, music played in the gym too excessive, constant drip of shower fell onto bath tap and splashed onto floor of bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed a few times with my partner here and every time it has been pleasant. The rooms are very nicely presented and have everything you'd expect from a decent hotel, however not somewhere I would stay for a prolonged period of time, that isn't any fault with the staff or the hotel just it isn't personal enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
5.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
503 reviews
3.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
181 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Address: Previously Aston Clinton Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $101 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aylesbury England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 113 was quiet and handy for the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles lessels, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To avoid ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johnturj, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ExcellentCardiff, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor air con/heating stuck on air con only. It was cold both mornings, although reception staff provided a heater on request.”
 of 5 bubbles PatJimYork, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Insist one of the refurbished rooms.... or go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DrTobiasFunke, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay