We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 14 hotels in High Wycombe

Lane End Conference Centre

88 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good40%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lane End Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
39
35
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
35
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining eventsdietary requirementsfacilities are greatcan do attitudewedding breakfastrooms are smallbar areatea and coffeegymvenuedelegatessnookercanerelaxationcubiclebarman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This conference centre is set in large grounds and provides a peaceful setting to a conference. We had a group here for a conference and were very well looked after. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They could not have done more to make...More

Thank GlobetrottingViking
Response from LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference CentreResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for sharing all these positive comments, we really do appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to Lane End again soon.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic countryside setting, with a run trail and foot golf course! Lovely food and simple but comfortable rooms. Good venue for a conference, though the largest hall has terrible acoustics. The bars, snooker and gym are very well done and have a nice ambience.More

Thank the_lofty_attic
Response from LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference CentreResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. I am delighted to hear you had such a positive experience. With regards to your comment about the acoustics in The Pavilion, we have ordered curtains for the large windows for that exact reason. Please...More

Reviewed 14 September 2016

I attended a wedding here (not sure why they use the word conference in their title, it limits their advert capabilities). It was a rainy day so we were not able to spend much time outside which is a shame as the landscape is beautiful....More

Thank Melanie191076
Response from LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference CentreResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and were happy to hear you were impressed with the venue. We are a corporate conference venue with 90% of our business being conferences and training. We only host a small number of venues during weekends...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable, included computer ports etc. ensuite shower, tea and coffee facilities in room, and biscuits! Lovely view and grounds. Fresh water every day, food was good and very plentiful, almost too much. Tea and coffee on demand all day.

Thank luvpat
Reviewed 4 August 2016

After months searching for a wedding venue we finally decided on the pavilion at the lane end conference centre. This venue is gorgeous, with rolling lawns, and newly refurbished wedding room and bar area. The team especially Martin, Sarah and Heni catered to our every...More

Thank Penny G
Response from LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference CentreResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for the lovely feedback Penny. It was such a beautiful wedding and we enjoyed hosting it at The Pavilion. Once again, congratulations and best wishes for a long and happy marriage - from everyone here at The Pavilion.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lane End Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms good, some had baths, some showers"
Read review
"Try and get a room in the refurbished Lodge."
Read review
"Rooms are relatively uniform, so personal preferences are not significant."
Read review
"Try not to have an outward facing bedroom as there is a constant drone from the M40"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite