We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Preston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used this hotel as an overnight stop-off point to break up a journey to Sussex. On arrival on the Friday evening we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who made the check in procedure pass very smoothly as well as checking that we had booked all that we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable, as would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Normski214
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Normski214, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5/5 review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Your comments are appreciated and very helpful and will be shared with the staff. We are pleased that you had a good stay and that everything was as such that you would stay here again. We look forward... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed on Saturday evening on our travels home. Convenient location just off the M40 with lots of parking. Friendly helpful check in and a good room. Very clean and spacious. We had planned to have dinner in the restaurant however there was a function on so 'dinner' was available in the bar. We decided on room service which arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chestertripper
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Chestertripper, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4/5 review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Your comments are appreciated and very helpful and will be shared with the staff in order to help improve any aspects that do not quite come up to our expected standards. Although you were not able to eat... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just your typical hotel really. Convenient location if you are going into London and don't want to pay London hotel prices. Only paid £55 a night, breakfast not included. Only small downfall was that the heating wasn't on when we came into our room and it was a very cold day! Would come here again.

Helpful?
Thank loula24
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Loula24, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe and for taking the time to leave your review. We apologise that your room was initially cold, but we're glad that you warmed to us so much that you would come and stay with us again. We look forward to Welcoming you. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the function room here for my birthday party and the events team did not disappoint me. I had a fantastic experience from start to finish! I Also booked a certain amount of their rooms for some of my guest's to stay over for one night bed and breakfast. The whole evening was fantastic delicious buffet food and bar and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Carol G, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Birthday at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. We are absolutely delighted that both you and all your guest had such a wonderful time on this special occasion. We hope that you will continue to join us whenever you can, whether its just for coffee or for a meal and Welcome you... More 

Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I'd stayed on a Holiday Inn Express the night before which had cost considerably less, this wasn't as good. The room was small, staff weren't as friendly and the shower was pitiful. £2 for a bottle of warm water seems poor too, especially considering the price of the rooms, maybe it should be complimentary? Overall this hotel was a disappointment,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elbows29
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Elbows29, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. Your comments are appreciated and will be used to help improve any aspects of our service which may be lacking. We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the future, where I am sure you will have a better experience.... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a coach trip from National holidays. The hotel is very clean the staff are very polite and the rooms are very nice. We had a nice breakfast there was plenty to choose from so we had a good start to the day. I would recommend this hotel we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you 😊

Helpful?
Thank Mrspowell74
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Mrspowell74, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. We truly appreciate your recommendation and are delighted you had such a good stay with us. We look forward to you returning in the future. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I had a business meeting here with a client and I have to say the staff were amazing - I was really impressed, everything done with a smile. great location for business meetings - and spotless facilities Also very impressed with the amount of plugs around for laptops etc. Very well thought out premises and I will certainly arrange to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wish4sun
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Wish4sun, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your comments are appreciated and we are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction. Please feel free to use our facilities at anytime. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Adminisrator More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First time in a Holiday Inn and I must say I was surprised. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was spacious and clean, though for some reason they had put a 3rd bed in. However this was quickly rectified and removed. The self service breakfast was excellent and you could even make your own pancakes. A first.

Helpful?
Thank Foxtoad
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Foxtoad, Thank you for leaving your 4/5 Review, your comments are appreciated and we are pleased that you had a good stay, despite the initial hiccup, especially enjoying the pancake machine. We hope you will return to stay with us again. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here in September with friends. Very easy to get to as it is just by the M40. Plenty of parking on site. Nice reception area with a bar/lounge area next to it. Our rooms were at the back of the hotel and were very quiet. It was a bit of a walk to get there and we had some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisatholly55
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Chrisatholly55, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. We are delighted that you had a pleasant all round stay and that despite the Hotel being busy it did not spoil your stay in anyway. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will also return and... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

on arrival with group they were all allocated room helped by a trainee. The manager on duty not very helpful. gave 1 off my guest a poor room that had a serious leak that they were soaking up with towel. when I spoke to manager said a miss communication. other than that the rooms were clean with a/c and tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank penfold0180
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Penfold0180, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We apologise that one of your Guest was given a room that was out of order due to a leak that had occurred, however it would seem that the majority of your coach group enjoyed their stay. Wishing you all the best Kind regards... More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
5.3 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
2.5 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
2.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#3 of 17 in High Wycombe
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
340 reviews
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
10.5 km away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Address: Handy Cross | Crest Road, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: $92 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back away from the M40 are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisatholly55, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor if you don't want to walk up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Buttyman1972, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book early for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles D1593LLjohnb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just have breakfast which was very good pity visit spoilt by dinner”
 of 5 bubbles HullUkPat, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to M40”
 of 5 bubbles peter6015, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay