We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Booking.comUS$194*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,928: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Cambridge hotels are over-priced, but I do not expect to pay £200 per night and be kept awake by air conditioning/extract fans from elsewhere in the building. Hilton need to learn a lesson from Relais du Silence.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth P
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P Thank you for your review. We are really mortified to read from your comments that you did not enjoy a good night sleep due to noise. This is completely unacceptable and we are certainly very sorry as we appreciate that a good night sleep is of paramount importance and for that we offer our sincere apology. We...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 10 October 2015

No toilet brush No shoe horn Good staff Wonderful waterfront location Normal breakfast buffet but child-sized cutlery £19.50 a day to park for residents £15 a day wifi for non HH Good pub, great beer, standard food about 30 yards away Limited TV channels, no sport channels Awful, touch-charge minibar Low water pressure No dedicated shower Warning labels of "very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harry H
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Harry H Thank you for your schematic feedback. We are really sorry that overall you were not happy with the hotel nor enjoyed your stay. We are taking your comments very seriously and all your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant Heads of Department for them to take necessary actions were relevant. Nonetheless, we offer our warm wish...

Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived late one Monday night, on arrival all looked very busy and rather posh, there must have been a function on. We passed numerous rooms just to get to reception. We checked in, and we were told that we could only eat from the 24 hour room service menu, we said yes but wanted to eat it in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanoandsue
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear deanoandsue Thank you for your review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and facilities. We appreciate that despite overall enjoying your stay with us, not everything was spot on and I can assure you that your valid and constructive comments will be given due consideration as it is only throught our customers feedback that we can...

Herefordshire
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This was expensive, average room, river view exaggerated and a high price to pay for use of Wi Fi. Will not revisit. Been twice now and still felt we paid too much Breakfast was good and swimming pool and spa OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwestyfan
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear gwestyfan Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed and disenchanted with your latest stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. We are really sorry that despite enjoying the Breakfast and Spa facilities we were not able to create unforgettable memories that would make you want to return to the hotel, for...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Organised a function here last Saturday evening after a guided punt on the river Cam with 40 other colleagues, had a buffet dinner and wine with a jazz band playing for us until the late evening. The facilities are what you would expect from this style of hotel and the food was excellent, in all to make it a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macadabadoo
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Macadabadoo Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to read that your function at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge was such a success and you all enjoyed the fantastic evening so very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another organised function or maybe you want to stay and enjoy the hotel...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Nice room and position, one of the nicest big hotel breakfasts I have had ie quality of food and choice. Room pricey but i suppose it is governed by the area and position. HOWEVER to charge for wifi ( £14.95) for one night is a rip off when most B and Bs and pubs etc provide free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic H
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dominic H Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that overall you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed so much your breakfast experience at the restaurant. However, I was very sorry to read your feelings about the WiFi charges, we offer complimentary Internet access in the lobby, reception area, restaurant and bar...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel is not "beautiful" from the outside, but the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and we found the service from Jill on the reception desk and Laslo on the concierge desk to be exceptional when we had an issue with our rental car. Great place to stay in the historic centre of Cambridge and easy walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDavidMc
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear HDavidMc Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to read that the service from all our team members, but especially that from Gill and Laszlo were exceptional and made the difference, as well as helping you with a problem. I am sure that they will be very glad to know that they were able to help. We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed two nights and was very pleased with everything. The location is perfect - right on the river, with beautiful views, yet short walking distance to the historic center of town. The breakfast included with my room was outstanding -- a full, hot English breakfast. As a Hilton Diamond member, I was upgraded to a beautiful corner room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank California26
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear California26 Thank you for your most kind review. We are delighted to read that you had such a superb stay, helped mostly by the excellent service received from the polite and responsive staff, but also by the location and views, outstanding breakfast quality and all those little touches. We truly look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Overall a great hotel which is usually good value for money. Service is brilliant and they do an excellent breakfast. But beware - the rest of the dining can be dire indeed. We had the worst curry ever. Warm cookies upon arrival are a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drazen P
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Drazen P Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel to be good value for money as well as happy with the brilliant service and excellent breakfast. However, we are very sorry that this was not a complete success due to the disappointing curry...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I stay in 4 and 5 star hotels regularly around the world. Booked two rooms (4 guests), arrived late and had a drink and tasty food in the bar before retiring to a comfortable room and bed. Great location - very central in Cambridge with nice views out over the river. Clean and modern with quirky furnishings. Good buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tangoalphaechoecho
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ric T Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to read your review and see that despite having a good stay and enjoying everything from the hotel’s amenities and service, this was marred by the Internet charges. These charges are only applicable when in the comfort of your bedroom, as we offer complimentary Internet access in the...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.1 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,250 reviews
0.8 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
403 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#15 of 36 in Cambridge
866 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge is a four star hotel surrounded by the River Cam, minutes from the city centre. The 122 refurbished en-suite bedrooms feature a plasma flat screen television, air-conditioning, mini fridge, iron & ironing board and laptop safe. Upgraded executive bedrooms and suites, including the Penthouse Suite are also available. Four air conditioned function rooms are ideal for large or small events and the refurbished Riverside Brasserie is perfect for fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Address: Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $320 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hilton International Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton International
Doubletree Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Superior, Colorado
SUFFOLK
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Bowmore, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room with balcony overlooking the lawn and river”
459hughd, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms face a section of the River Cam, providing a gorgeous view of grassland and cattle grazing”
55DeborahD, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on upper floors overlooking the river”
Stuart84, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“my room was on the third floor with very nice view of the river.”
JJ_TY, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a river view with balcony.”
revelo100, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$194* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$194
Expedia.comUS$194
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates