We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Duncan and Emma were amazing. I forgot my iPhone charger as I was in a rush but they kindly borrowed theirs overnight. Then, they offered me to stay in the breakfast room until my interview and let me stored my luggage with them. I booked a single room but was upgraded to a double. The room was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victtuk
CambridgeDuncan, Owner at Victoria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you! I hope that all went well!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here for extended periods recently, I felt compelled to write this review to thank Emma and Duncan for their first class service. They are superlative as hosts, doing anything they can to help and always with infectious cheer. Each room I have had the pleasure of staying in has been spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The apartment is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcaley93
CambridgeDuncan, Owner at Victoria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

That is so kind and much appreciated! Thank you.

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Available accommodation close to Cambridge city centre was scarce, and we were pleased to find Victoria House. Room 3 is a modest size ensuite double, and the shower fan was not working (we were thanked for pointing this out as we left), but clean and comfortable. The location is good, within walking distance of the centre. Duncan and Emma are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Well - staying here was a treat! Very friendly proprietors who really understand what guests want when they're on holiday. Very comfortable accommodation and delicious home cooked breakfasts. Emma was so helpful with orientating us and genuinely interested to hear about what we had seen in Cambridge. A warm hug from Emma sent us on our way feeling happy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodnosh
CambridgeDuncan, Owner at Victoria Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much... have only just worked out how to reply. We do appreciate the feedback.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were greeted and treated like long lost friends. Emma and Duncan are amazing hosts and we felt truly welcome and at home. The property is situated on a residential road and there is parking on the forecourt. We had Room 8, a small double on the ground floor at the front of the property. Due to the September heatwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGreg7
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed at the Victoria B & B whilst in Cambridge on business and it fully met my expectations. The proprietors are extremely helpful and friendly. The room, although small was comfortable and very clean. The bed, pillows and linen were all of excellent quality and very comfortable. There was no wardrobe in the room, but hanging space had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin C
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Comfortable room, well looked after by really friendly and helpful proprietors, great breakfasts with loads of choice! Thanks for a great stay. Not quite in the middle of Cambridge, but an easy stroll in, or on the X9 bus route.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed at the Victoria for a couple of nights and can't praise them highly enough. We stayed in room 4 and one night had the window open and we didn't hear any noise at all. The room was compact, but had everything we needed and was spotless. The hosts were great and nothing was too much trouble, they got some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Deciding to head to Cambridge for the first time at short notice, we were very fortunate to find this delightful B&B. Nothing was too much for the exceptionally warm owners, who make it feel like home. It's a 20 minute walk to the middle of town, and with the free parking this made life pretty easy. Breakfast was a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Travelled from the north to the south for a couple of days and chose to stay here. Would highly recommend this b&b to anyone, the whole experience was lovely. The owners were so helpful and welcoming and couldn't do more for you, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the rooms were nice with plenty of space. Although this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha E

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.5 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,510 reviews
2.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
381 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
2,056 reviews
2.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Victoria Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Arbury Road, Cambridge CB4 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria b&b
Victoria Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some traffic noise at the front of the house, rooms at the back will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbX2875PO, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent..”
 of 5 bubbles IANA940, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were two couples. Both rooms to a high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles EssexYorkie, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jowrightSomersetUK, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room in the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tonysK5225HU, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay