We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,998: English reviews
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came for a Christmas Shopping trip had a great stay, rooms spotless, shower hot, bed really comfortable had two great nights sleep, breakfast lovely Excellent stay. We have already booked to come back next year with our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecookie551
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing. Close to shops, bars and restaurants. Short taxi ride to Cheshire Oaks outlet. Within walking distance of the train station. Visited Chester Christmas market too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina040363
stoke on trent
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came to this hotel last year for Christmas shopping and will return next year. Hotel location excellent and kept very clean. All staff were pleasant and helpful when asked anything although did not need to ask much. Feel this hotel will be a annual trip for my friend and I and the time flew by so clear that we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rallieStokeOnTrent
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We always stay in Premier Inns when visiting towns/cities as we find the rooms very comfortable and have everything we need. This was our first trip to Chester and could not fault the accommodation. It was very convenient for visiting the City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat58254
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second stay and once again we enjoyed good quality service from helpful and pleasant staff. I don't need to say more but the survey keeps asking for more when the the first sentence is enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick R
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't fault the premier inn excellent service however the bed was a disappointing and not as soft as rtf he usual premier inn standard/. Other than that the staff were helpful and very friendly. Location excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imogen276
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel in a prime central location, only a short walk into town centre. It was clean tidy and friendly staff. There is a car park but very limited spaces. (Approximately about 15 spaces,about 3 disabled. But the car park is underneath the hotel. Access at the rear.) if you need a space I would advise you to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay at Premier Inns quite frequently. We know the standard will always be good. However, Chester City Centre is exceptional. Walking distance to/from the city centre and railway station. However, what makes this hotel exceptional? It is the staff. Friendly, Welcoming, Professional, Efficient. Bravo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefromwales2016
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very close to the centre Tiny car park but there are plenty of others around you can choose form which was good,. Warm breakfast wasnt brought out until 10am (30 mins before it closed) and wasnt amazing. The host wasnt helpful and a bit rude. But the rest of the staff was so pleasant and went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eigtw
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only 10 spaces in the parking and it's chargeable, rude receptionist, didn't sleep room to hot and noisy, bathroom stank, breakfast terrible had to wait a long time no structure! Wouldn't stay here again we didn't expect much as it was a budget stay but things could have been made clearer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyolivia93
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to review our Chester City Centre Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great experience during your recent stay with us. We aim to ensure every stay with us is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise that you were disappointed...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 km away
Hallmark Chester The Queen, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,467 reviews
0.6 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,870 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
0.4 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#15 of 45 in Chester
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“depends what days you travel for good value.”
 of 5 bubbles piperglenn, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BoopOopADoopHollie, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Brenprendy, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use ncp car park hotel one is tiny and same price”
 of 5 bubbles 14alanh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid street facing rooms on first (and probably any) floor.”
 of 5 bubbles R7232DUjamesw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay