We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abode Chester

Hotels.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,003: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The meal and service in the Restaurant was above expectations.Friendly staff ,good choice on the menu.The food was cooked perfectly and was just the right amount. The views from the room where of the river,the race course and the castle.The car park provides good secure off street parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q722GJalisonb
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. What a fantastic review. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or...

East Anglia, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room. Comfortable bed, if rather soft. Pleasant evening meal - as part of a large group. So far - so good. Then, at breakfast, I asked for a boiled egg. "Sorry sir, we don't do boiled eggs. We have no egg cups". "But boiled eggs are on the menu." "Sorry sir" Then the milk for the coffee was distinctly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidh of england
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as we were going to the races. Very clean, good choice of fresh food for breakfast and the staff were pleasant too. Rooms nice size and really comfortable bed and pillows. There was a little bit of confusion over where we could park but we'll know for next time, it wasn't a problem really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fab stay here. Great views. Bed was extremely comfy. Shower was lush. Only issue. We booked a middle class room for the standard. But boyfriend couldn't find email. Food was great. A steak and half lobster each with a bottle of prosecco for £49!!!! Wow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite complaints about room nothing at all was done about it on the contrary the staff tried to blame us because they claimed we had put the door sign on incorrectly which was totally not true When you have told reception twice and they watch you both leaving the hotel for the evening you expect them to sort the problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2865QBpeterg
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear T2865QBpeterg Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. We have and never would blame a guest for any action. There was a do not disturb sign on your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't rate this hotel enough. Went for boyfriends birthday and it was great. We paid for one of the middle-priced double rooms - would love to see what the luxury ones were like because ours was great as it was! Service was fantastic, different cocktail bars - bar man enough made me a customised cocktail that wasn't on the menu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Cooper94
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know I'm probably a bit greedy, but when my guests want (and eat) a huge portion of chips at Chester Races two hours after having lunch here you know the portions aren't big enough. The quality is fine, and maybe we were constrained by being on a set menu as part of a private event, but when the cod...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff1894
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in for the night after a day at the races. Room cost £285 excluding breakfast! Bottled water in the room charged at £2.85! Room was small & lacked amenities. We booked this hotel because it boasted a quality restaurant with panoramic views. The restaurant advertised was closed leaving us with a very inferior restaurant with a pathetically limited menu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. The Chester Races are a very busy time and my team and i should have ensured the quality of your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice so far, and we love it. I can be very picky, but I can not find any faults. Our last trip here, we were given an upgrade to the fabulous at 6 floor. Wow! The room was amazing. I love the bath in the room. And the food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm always impressed when I visit Abode. The meal today did not disappoint, it was excellent. A fantastic end to a day at the races, highly recommended! One minor criticism was that the music was a little loud, but I'm being really picky!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,051 reviews
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 44 in Chester
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $151 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use this hotel”
403gilla, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Request racecourse view”
Liz621, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the racecourse are quieter, as there is some road noise at the fronnt.”
, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were OK but tired.”
691richardk, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing into the centre of the complex are quieter.”
Shaun845, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$173
Expedia.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates