We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,944: English reviews
Lancashire
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hotel staff were friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay simply perfect. We booked a 2-night stay through Secret Escape and I’ve already told my husband I want to go back for my birthday. The 5th floor restaurant was the highlight of our trip, cocktails, champagne bar and high quality fresh cuisine. On our first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LancashireJumble
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5* feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or through the main...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, service by all staff excellent. We had a deal off secret escapes and they let us swop the meal for 50 credit in the bars for food and drink which was brilliant. The champagne bar was really nice upstairs and the gin menu a nice added touch. Also brilliant you can park at the hotel we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or through the main hotel...

Wrexham
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The rooms flooring was damaged and the bathroom wasn't as clean as I expected otherwise it was a great stay and the staff were fantastic and down to earth very friendly and accomodating restaurant food was lovely

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjR5986XC
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. Im so sorry about the bathroom floors I will take this up with my Head Housekeeper I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Room was spacious with a great view, staff were very helpful getting us a cot and bedding for our baby & the breakfast was awesome. We stayed at the Chester Governor on our last visit to Chester but for half the price this is where we will be staying in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam J
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or through the main hotel...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Great staff very accomadating and a great location and we really enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff we had room service for dinner which was to a good standard and very promptly delivered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or through the main hotel...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We're frequent visitors to Chester & this was our first stay at Abode. It was ideal: secure inexpensive parking on site, a lovely welcome, great room with amazing view of the race course and a leisurely stroll into town. Great pub next door, the Architect with a beautiful landscaped garden and outdoor bbq. We will definitely stay at Abode again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyY13
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or through the main hotel...

Alfreton
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Really nice hotel, the room was very good, spotlessly clean and a nice design with a great big bed! The restaurant staff wear excellent, many thanks to them for making our wedding anaversary a bit more special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7770SLrichardw
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after. I am available via email or through the main hotel...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Good location, good surroundings, very nice Champagne bar, excellent Breakfast, Staff welcoming. car parking good and secure. We mist the fine dining experience, it looked very good. next time we will take this option .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm I
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Prenton
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Room not ready on arrival... Extractor fan not working, bed not comfy , air con noisy, water etc in rooms not complimentary and extortionately priced, cooked breakfast average( poached eggs over cooked and full of water) would book grosvenor next time if paying lux drives we want value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 981charlottek
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Beaumaris
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Expensive for the size of room with no bath. Promised a balcony overlooking racecourse but got one overlooking car park and was charged £20 for the privilege. Cleanliness of the room was poor and room had broken lights and lampshades. Very disappointed as you'd expect move for this price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil R
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,978 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $127 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
28 days ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 336sw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking the racecourse - lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles sharonj227, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“didn't stay in any rooms so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB535, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request what you'd like for the room before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhiannon8111, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5