We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,845: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, we had a deluxe room which was very modern and spacious. The bed was huge and so comfy. The location was very close to shops and the race course. It was a quiet hotel, nothing really going on which was fine, would defiantly stay again as it was good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy f
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My partner and I stayed for one night and stayed in the Enviable room. We found the room to be ideal for our needs and it had a splash of class and was extremely comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the bar facilities and found the staff to be very helpful indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IanPeach
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was easy to find (although getting into the car park was initially confusing as there are 2 entrances!) Plenty of spaces in the car park though and we were even told after we checked out that we were welcome to leave our car for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

liverpool
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Lovely modern hotel adjacent to Chester Racecourse and 5 minute walk from Chester city centre.all the staff from reception through bar and in particular the restaurant. Staff were helpful and very courteous.the gymnasium was used both by my wife and my son who both liked it, there is good parking below ground , but a 12 pound daily charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurrayLiverpool
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Some Staff were all very professional and helpful. We didn't eat here so not sure about the food, however we did have drinks at the bar prior to eating else where. I asked for a dirty Martini and the bar man didn't know what that was! I asked if they had olives, no he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeBev246
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

London
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Given the price we paid for one night with breakfast in a supposedly top notch and smart hotel, we were a little disappointed. The hotel itself has a smart appearance, however, the room let it down. There was no where to hang towels, the toiletries provided were sparse and underwhelming and the heating/ air conditioner didn't function as required. Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batgirl_of_W4
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Stoke On Trent
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Would highly recommend it excellent in everything they are very friendly and the room was beautiful and clean. Very good breakfast with a wide variety of choices. Fast and efficient check-in and helpful reception staff . Great central location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkH2156PC
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Sandy
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Terrible stay down to noise in the room. 2 nights of no sleep. We were offered an alternative room on the second night at 4.45am totally unacceptable more so since we were woken at 8am by house keeping repeatedly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen H
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Ilkeston
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Nothing could have made my stay better.. Excellent staff, value and service. Brilliant location and top notch food, in the restaurant and the bar. The reception staff and check out could not have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markymark718
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

great hotel in best location and very freindly and helpfull staff with great views of the race course.stayed before and recomended to all. best rooms are allways at the back and more peicefull too would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,471 reviews
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#8 of 45 in Chester
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,877 reviews
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
BW Premier Hallmark Chester The Queen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $119 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
25 days ago
8 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bar was great and excellent cocktails”
 of 5 bubbles Jadesamjordan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking for the races, request a race course facing room if available”
 of 5 bubbles lisawilliams973, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are great if they overlook the racecourse”
 of 5 bubbles lisalD5095DG, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay