We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

George & Dragon

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sleigh bed”(6 reviews)
“car park”(22 reviews)
“city centre”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for George & Dragon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
64
71
60
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
71
60
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleigh bedcar parkcity centrepub hotelfew drinksbit datedtwin rooman overnight staygood nights sleepensuiteracesliverpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 269 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I stopped here with my wife. Overall for the price it’s a good option, it’s literally you get what you pay for. The shower was good but the shower door leaked water everywhere. The music was banging until 00:30 which wasn’t great and then we...More

Thank D9NHT
Response from Jeremy P, General Manager at George & DragonResponded April 11, 2018

Thanks for your review, we apologise for the shower door and the noise and will take your comments on board

Reviewed April 3, 2018

I knew I was paying for a budget hotel and I knew the location as I had stayed here before. What i was surprised with was the customer service provided by the landlord. As always there are good bits and bad bits. The two ladies...More

Thank dariush m
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I have got to be honest this place is cheap as chips so if I was wanting to literally just sleep and then move on I couldn’t complain, problem was, me and my wife wanted a shower and it felt a bit grubby and run...More

Thank stagra0131
Response from Jeremy P, General Manager at George & DragonResponded April 11, 2018

Thanks for your review, we are sorry you felt this way but we feel we offer good food and accommodation at great rates for the city center location. We will take your comments on board.

Reviewed March 25, 2018

We stayed over a weekend, we found the staff to be great, always around when needed. The pub is 5 minutes from the town centre and all we needed. The food was great and reasonably priced. We had a laugh in the bar with the...More

1  Thank terryfct2018
Response from Jeremy P, General Manager at George & DragonResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your comments! We're glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

this pub/hotel is one of the friendliest establishments in Chester. staff are pleasant and welcoming and always a good deal on the drinks. food is well prepared and great value for money. would definetly recommend. have not stayed within the hotel but if the need...More

Thank Ewinson
Response from Jeremy P, General Manager at George & DragonResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
112714
November 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TheCestrianBloke | Reviewed this property |
It's a 5 min walk. Chester isn't a very big place..
0
Votes
charlotted2089
August 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Annasworldtour | Reviewed this property |
Hi, When I stayed I dropped my car off at 11am and they didn't charge me. I'm sure they'd be able to find somewhere to leave your belongings if you aren't driving
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 23 is small but next to the Dragon statue!"
Read review
"dont use room 26"
Read review
"The pub has music until midnight, so having an early night may be difficult if you are a light sleeper."
Read review
"Not sure but had no problem with noise. Especially as it was two days before Christmas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing