We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BASE Serviced Apartments Chester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BASE Serviced Apartments Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of BASE Serviced Apartments Chester
 Click to rate
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in two bedroom apartment for two nights at the weekend due to attending an Army reunion. We had family members who also rented a one bedroom apartment in the same block for the two nights. The apartment was ideal for us our party was a couple and a single person we as the couple had the slightly bigger bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that your stay at our City Road apartments in Chester went well. It's great to hear you found the property to be ideal for your Army reunion and that you would use our apartments again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The BASE Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed our stay at BASE in Chester very much. The reception staff was very friendly. The reception was easy to reach as we were running late due to a ferry delay. It is in a convenient location. In walking distance to shops, restaurants, bus and train stations. Close to both the aquarium and The Chester ZOO. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alena B
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear Alena B, Thank you for leaving such a great review about your stay with BASE at our Chester apartments. We are delighted that you approved of everything and received a friendly service from our staff. It's great to hear that you would recommend a stay at our serviced apartments; we would thrilled to host you again. Kind regards, The...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

5 min walk to central Chester. We had top floor appt so little noise. The pub at ground level does do weekend music, something to be aware of when booking. Appt spacious with 2 double bedrooms bathroom & separate toilet, lounge/ kitchen. All clean & presentable, well equipped inc wine glasses & even corkscrew. We also had a separate double,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506Chris
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear 506Chris, Thank you for leaving a review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with BASE and that you will be using our Chester apartments again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, The BASE Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I have hardly slept, due to being so cold in the room even tho we had the heating on. But it get worse we were kept up by banging and hovering all nite, both are feet stick over the mattress and its the most uncomfortable cheap mattress I've ever slept on. We were both itchy when we woke up to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couple2012london
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear couple2012, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with BASE. With regards to a refund, our staff had provided you with a solution to resolve the issue which you had initially accepted, but since declined. Unforunately, there is nothing else we can do on this occasion but...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Group of 6 staying for a work night out at the racecourse. Really good value for money, clean apartment perfect for a stay in the city, a short walk from the city centre and only a few minutes walk from the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owen2206
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear owen2206, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our serviced apartment at Chester to be convenient for your trip. It would be a pleasure to host you again, should you wish to stay with BASE in the future. Kind regards, The BASE Team

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We had a 1 night stay last night and we was very happy with the appartment, location was good it was all very clean and tidy, we had everything we needed and the lady that checked us in was very pleasant. I could imagine the pub below being a problem for some as it was quite noisy till late but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay with BASE went well. It's great to hear you regarded the accommodation as good value and that you would use BASE again in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind regards, The BASE Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We needed to stay centrally in Chester, and these apartments were the best bet. We rented a 2-bedroom flatlet that suited us down to the ground. The place was modern, well-serviced, clean and tidy with an extra loo and good bathroom, with a two-headed shower. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigNeil2013
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear BigNeil2013, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with your stay with us in Chester. It's great that you found the apartment to have everything you needed. Please keep us in mind should you decide to visit Chester again in the future, we would be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Ryan

Leusden
Reviewed 28 October 2016

 First we thought we booked an apartment, but on confirmation we learned it was a room. We checked the website and could not see on the photos how big it was. On arrival we heard it was a compact room. And seeing it we discovered it was far too small for 2 people with luggage to stay there for 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert v
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear Bert V, We are sorry to hear about your incident. Although we should point out that all of our properties are appropriately advertised online, therefore, the onus is on the guest to ensure they are fully aware of exactly what they are booking. This is something which we had clearly explained to you upon your initial complaint. Furthermore, we...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My wife booked this for a family get together to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday, our youngest of 4 grown children. We arrived the day before the other 3 of our family and the apartment we had booked was on the top floor. The 6 bed apartment consisted of 2 double bedrooms, a separate toilet, a toilet/shower combined and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian K
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear Ian K, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience with us; this is quite disappointing to hear. After speaking with members of our staff internally who first handled your complaint, it seems that we had done our utmost to help accommodate and rectify our initial mistake, both during and after...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Booked the 2 bed roomed apartment for my daughters birthday for a trip with her auntie, cousin and myself. After booking got a phonecall asking how old we all were, what were our plans and "we don't allow same sex groups". When I explained we were in Chester to do some shopping and celebrate my daughters birthday the lady said"oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb_Leeds
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Chester, responded to this review

Dear Deb_Leeds, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not leave completely satisfied. Firstly, regarding our staff contacting you prior to arrival, this is a standard procedure that we must follow regardless of whether a guest is staying at Liverpool (where our main office is based) or Chester to ensure they arrive fully informed....

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.1 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
631 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,243 reviews
0.5 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,988 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Base Serviced Apartments is proud to announce the opening of our brand new location in the heart of the historical city of Chester. Our centrally located contemporary apartments offer a choice of 7 stylish one, two bedroom apartments and separate, double en-suite rooms. All of these apartments are fully furnished to a high standard with LCD televisions, comfortable double bedrooms, spacious living / dining areas and fully equipped kitchens. Welcome packs containing a variety of teas, coffees, sugar, biscuits and milk containers are provided to all guests, together with washing powder, dishwasher tablets and bathroom toiletries. Based close to the canal side and only minutes from Chester Railway Station, Northgate Street Shopping Center and Chester Cathedral, the apartments are also just under 5 minute drive from Chester Racecourse. This fantastic location boasts a wide choice of restaurants on City Road and in the city center, which is just a short walk away. Here at Base Serviced Apartments, you can find a real sense of a home-from-home comfort, which makes them a perfect choice, whether you are a travelling couple, family or a corporate guest. If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no further… Base Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BASE Serviced Apartments Chester

Address: 19-21 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $62 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BASE Serviced Apartments Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BASE Serviced Apartments Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BASE Serviced Apartments Chester staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BASE Serviced Apartments Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor might be quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1NOlly, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back quieter as pub near by”
 of 5 bubbles M7808YEkarenb, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“dont book a room here if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles DollyB793, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe them if they say you are booked in to the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles jotay2015, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“dont choose this”
 of 5 bubbles 121terhih, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5