We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
65
29
15
13
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
29
15
13
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap staycut a long story shortswimming poolperfect locationwarm welcomecomfortable staynight's sleepvisit falmouthfalmouth centrebiscuitsziggylynncornwalluniversity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

What can I say about this property....it is the the perfect location, five mins walk from the beach and approx 10 mins from train station and town centre. Unfortunately only enough spaces for 3/4 cars so we had to park off a side road. We’d...More

6  Thank Mel B
Response from EdenLodgeFalmouth, Manager at Eden LodgeResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Mel, thankyou for your review. We are very disappointed that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Although you booked the family room, you had explained to us in prior communications that your son was a teenager, this is why we upgraded you to...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018

Single room nice and large en-suite small double bed. Felt very welcome 2 nd visit. Offered breakfast when I wanted it. Offered to get swimming pool ready for me for my swim. This was a February visit and it was quite busy.

1  Thank Sue N
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Very sweet rooms, some with ensuite. Very clean. The people who run it are super friendly, which made our stay very enjoyable. Lovely pool (all you have to do is let them know when you want to use it, but you do need your own...More

2  Thank VeryButton
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Wow thanks hotel inspector. Watched the TV a few years ago and when I picked Falmouth for a weekend this was the B&B for me 100%, and was not disappointed. Perfect location, fantastic accommodation lovely staff & owners. Great simple free continental breakfast, could not...More

2  Thank WHIPPIT_11
Response from EdenLodgeFalmouth, Manager at Eden LodgeResponded 30 November 2017

Thankyou for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and I wish that I had booked somewhere else. I found stains on the walls, dirty floor and corners. The bed was dated and not very comfortable and the duvet was so thin it was pretty much non existing....More

9  Thank krissie81
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Indoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William_telfer
29 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gaynor t |
Yes they are.I am watching it now
3
Votes
MumtoOneplusTwo
15 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jennifer D | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in this hotel, the food is amazing! So are the family that live here. I don't know why all the bad comments it's just snobby people. It's beautiful to stay there! Absolutely nothing wrong with it
6
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms appear good app does not allow me to grade hotel but for me a definite 5 star"
Read review
"If you would like a good room book another B & B"
Read review
"If you don't want to share the bathroom, choose the Beach suite."
Read review
"just dont stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing