We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (9)
Overview
Quay Street, Falmouth TR11 3HH England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
7
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the harbour cooked breakfast full english yogurt pillows luggage pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 1. Lovely view over the harbour. Teas & coffees, waters all included.Great service with a smile for breakfast. Comfy bed and pillows. No complaints. Would stay again if off-peake is a little cheaper?!

Thank Baunts
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Chain LockerResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed every part of your stay and we do hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Booked the restaurant for a family meal and have to say never again . Service was good food was terrible, steak was over cooked muscles were cold pasta had virtually no sea food in at all and the sea food curry was just cream and...More

Thank Mactheman2222
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Chain LockerResponded September 4, 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback back we always appreciate it, we are very sorry that your experience with us wasn’t as good as it should have been. We always aim to ensure everyone has the best experience with us. We hope that this will...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Location excellent on the harbour with super views and surrounded by restaurants and shops which sadly backfired on us when it became too hard to sleep each night due to the popular bar below not closing until 1am. Due to a warm night last night...More

Thank flygirl_1085
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Chain LockerResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for this very constructive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your service from Ellie and we will pass on your message to us. We do hope you will return in the near future!

Reviewed July 18, 2018

We have been twice now. Ellie our waitress on both occasions was very good however the food was absolutely average. The chips were warm and both times the chicken was chewy. And the wait for our food was far too long. Shame lovely location and...More

Thank Jackie L
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Chain LockerResponded August 12, 2018

Many Thanks Jackie for this review. We will pass your comments on to Ellie and we will pass your comments onto the correct departments. We do hope you will return in the future!

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Ideally located on the quay within walking distance of pubs and restaurants. Room was clean and tidy with ensuite, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Hotel has a pub downstairs which had live music. Staff very friendly and courteous. Had full English for breakfast which was...More

Thank John M
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Chain LockerResponded July 5, 2018

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
Upstairs the six brand new boutique bedrooms are contemporary and inviting. Quirky vintage furnishings, chic fabrics and bold colours create a modern and funky feel. Each room is unique; some are a little More bijou but all have bags of style. There are smart ensuite shower rooms, divinely comfortable Vi-Spring beds, luxury toiletries and four of the rooms boast breath taking coastal views. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$122 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chain Locker Falmouth, UK - Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$122 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chain Locker Falmouth, UK - Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
The Falmouth Townhouse
262 reviews
.22 km away
The Grove Hotel
378 reviews
.23 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
270 reviews
.61 km away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
104 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 262 nearby restaurants
Amanzi
800 reviews
.03 km away
Hunkydory Restaurant
739 reviews
.06 km away
The Brig Falmouth
443 reviews
.04 km away
Ploythai Restaurant
184 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 120 nearby attractions
Falmouth & Porthtowan Surf School
13 reviews
.33 km away
National Maritime Museum Cornwall
1,868 reviews
.32 km away
Cornish Day Sailing
114 reviews
.02 km away
8-BIT Gaming Bar 8-BIT Gaming Bar
26 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul F
September 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from Shaun D |
There is not parking however there are plenty of long stay parking available nearby
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had room 1 and it was amazing"
guitaral
Jun. 29, 2018
Read review
"We would always want a sea view"
RiverHut
May 17, 2018
Read review
"Room number six has double aspect view over the harbour and out to sea."
621nickyw
Apr. 24, 2018
Read review
"avoid 4 and 55"
variouslots
Apr. 8, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing