We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

TravelocityUS$152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,245: English reviews
Start your review of St Michael's Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although undergoing extensions, this did not detract from the quality of the service provided. Our room had a superb sea view over Gyllingvase beach and the Flying Fish restaurant had an excellent choice of well-cooked and presented food. The staff were very pleasant. The pool and jacuzzi were fine. We enjoyed a 3 generation family celebration of our Golden Wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel this is, I was so pleased when I arrived, the staff were excellent and so helpful. The room was bright, clean and a nice size and the bed was really comfortable too! On arrival I'd booked a massage in the spa, the treatment was outstanding, so thanks for that. I didn't use the pool but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alzey
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Alzey - many thanks for you lovely review; we're delighted that you think that St Michael's is the cream of the Cornish crop!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel which I would recommend staying in. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms well decorated and clean. The food at the hotel restaurant was of a good quality with a stunning view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul a
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments and review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the future.

Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights the first day we had breakfast we had to ask for tea and coffee as no one came to us. We decided to have an evening meal only to find it was only a set meal no price until you were sat down. Starters arrived quite quickly then main course took 50 minutes they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500sheila
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the service within our restaurant was not to our usual standards. Please be assured that we have shared this with both the restaurant and kitchen teams so that we can ensure we deliver our normal level of service on a consistent basis. We appreciate your comments and feedback, so thank you.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were fortunate enough to choose to have our wedding at this fantastic hotel. We got married on the 8th April and the gods smiled upon us, the weather was glorious. Obviously the weather is not within the hotel's control. But everything down to the letter that was in their control was absolutely superb. The onsite wedding planner Amy is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley R
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your special day and thank you for your amazing comments and review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and effort to let us know. Amy is just a star and has asked me to pass on her gratitude for giving her a mention. No doubt we will see you again. Don't forget...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely short stay at this hotel all the staff were amazing and the entire hotel was very clean and well presented. The building works though fairly extensive didn't effect us. We did find that the room was quite hot even with the windows open. Breakfast was a fantastic buffet in the stunning restraunt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are just delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your great comments and review. Although we have some refurbishment and building works, this is only located to the far east side of the hotel and thankfully doesn't have too much impact on our guests. The hotel will look amazing once it has finished.

Newport
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here from 17/4 - 21/4 in the giant family room which I have to say was one of the best family rooms I have ever stayed in, so much room and storage space. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were lovely and friendly. I would definitely recommend and go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Y
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and comments, we are just thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our family room, it really is spacious.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this hotel on the strength of its own advertising and Tripadvisor reviews. We booked a medium/large double room with "partial sea and garden view" for five nights (including dinner), at a cost of £226 per night. We were told this wasn't refundable as there was a 15% discount; we paid a total sum of £1,130....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citytravelbug2017
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Firstly please accept our sincere heartfelt apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the senior team and are currently working on the elements that we can fix quickly. Our new menu went live last week, so this has more variety and choice in comparison to the menu that...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a fantastic location - just walk down through the beautiful gardens and you are practically on the beach! The restaurant has amazing views out to sea as did our room. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious - a hot buffet that actually was hot and fresh plus all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegGreg
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are just thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your great review and comments. We look forward to welcoming back again some time in the future.

Stalbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for Easter, the hotel itself is lovely, clean and well presented. The staff are informative and extremely helpful. The room was on the tight side for 2 adults and a baby, the balcony is pretty much unusable due to seagulls, deck chairs covered in droppings. Dinner on the 1st evening was disappointed although the red onion and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecountrytraveller
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review and comments. We were gutted that we didn't meet our usual service standards and please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant departments to ensure that remedial training has taken place.

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,048 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
989 reviews
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
149 reviews
0.9 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,061 reviews
30.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in tranquil gardens, overlooking Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from Falmouth town centre. Award winning Health Club & Spa, featuring ESPA treatments. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Flying Fish Restaurant, specialising in locally sourced cuisine, with relaxing bar and lounge. Business facilities, including meeting and event spaces. Comfortable rooms, featuring free WiFi. Family Rooms and extensive guest activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $229 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, UK - Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 12 - sea-view and a private decking with day-long sun.”
davidsQ4627VE, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A sea view room”
I8612TIpaula, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have sea views.”
RegGreg, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view with balcony”
776ae, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very restricted due to dog”
RogerP547, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$152* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$152
Booking.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates