We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Start your review of St Michael's Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I decided to go to Falmouth and found st Michael's on Booking.com. Very pleasant stay lovely staff will definitely go back soon next time hopefully a longer stay , spa and pool was excellent after a long drive from southampton so worth while

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegray1
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments and review. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel this is, I was so pleased when I arrived, the staff were excellent and so helpful. The room was bright, clean and a nice size and the bed was really comfortable too! On arrival I'd booked a massage in the spa, the treatment was outstanding, so thanks for that. I didn't use the pool but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alzey
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Alzey - many thanks for you lovely review; we're delighted that you think that St Michael's is the cream of the Cornish crop!

Marazion, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent stay, service was lovely and the food was very good and the whole experience extremely pleasant. although the hotel is being extended and a lot of building going on we still had a great time the staff were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny H
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are just thrilled that you had an enjoyable time with us and many happy returns one again. Thank you for the wonderful review and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you back again soon in the future.

Molde, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff in this hotel are all amazing, it must be the location, how could you not be happy working here. The location is stunning, its close to Falmouth Town, about 10 minutes walk, it's across the road from a very nice beach, there's a coastal walk on both sides of the beach. The rooms are really nice, the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRobbie
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review and kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our brand new rooms will have air condition, and in approximately 4 weeks time our brand new state of the art gym and leisure facilities including a new swimming pool will be open.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a Sunday evening for a romantic getaway. The hotel is pleasant enough with nice bar area and restaurant, with a seaview..Food was very nice and we both really enjoyed all the 3 courses we had. My only gripe would be the portion sizes for 2 of the dishes I had...The Gurnard Madras was full of lovely flavours, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and comments and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that I have taken your comments to the Head Chef with regards to portions sizes and has has asked me to pass on his personal apologies. Our Spa is shortly being temporarily house in the brand new health club while...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A tired modern hotel. Best thing going was the breakfast, the staff were helpful and the location to the beach. Very tired but undergoing major refurb. Bedroom large. Bathroom also. But door didn't close under its own steam, phone didn't work, smell of the pool a put off and we can only forgive the chaos outside because of the works...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RodinWA
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We were gutted to read that although on the whole you enjoyed your stay, there were elements where we didn't quite hit the mark and please accept our apologies. We appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to write the review and please note that we have taken on board your comments to make further improvements.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We weren't told until checking in about the renovation work being carried out. The noise is right beside us, started at 8am. It's very disappointing. No bar fridge in the room. The room is dated. No lift. The best thing about this place is the staff, very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charmers D
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review, our sincere apologies that our refurbishment work interfered with your stay. There is never a good time do carry out this type of work and thank you for bearing with us during this time. Our facilities will be greatly improved. A new lift which will access all floors, new reception and entrance as...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points - lovely helpful staff, clean well fitted bedrooms, good position for walks to Falmouth, well kept gardens, very good breakfasts. Not so good - could not use balcony , noisy and dusty from building site's close proximity. Attach pics of view from our balcony. We had phoned in advance re building work and were told most of outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann L
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review along with your helpful feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for not quite hitting the mark and please note that your comments have been passed amongst the senior team so that we can make immediate improvements.

Grass Valley, Calif.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a week here as part of a group tour during the Cornwall Male Vocal Choral Festival. Our Large Seaview Room #22 (we paid extra to upgrade from the tour package) had a fantastic view. The current building has many steps and fire doors to get to the rooms, but they are building an entirely new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medialitmom
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments, we are just so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a privilege to host your group all the way from California. We wish you all the very best and thank you once again.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When booking this hotel we weren't made aware of the building and renovation works that were going on, but thankfully we'd upgraded to a sea view which meant we weren't bothered by the contractors that were working in car park areas etc. We were greeted with comfy beds, warm room and a terrific view over the bay..terrific ! Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STR1
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your really kind review and comments and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to ensure that the impact is limited as much as possible on guests. Luckily, the works are not across our whole site and it is only small areas that are directly affected. Like you, we can't wait for...

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,066 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
1,014 reviews
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
157 reviews
0.9 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,075 reviews
30.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in tranquil gardens, overlooking Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from Falmouth town centre. Award winning Health Club & Spa, featuring ESPA treatments. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Flying Fish Restaurant, specialising in locally sourced cuisine, with relaxing bar and lounge. Business facilities, including meeting and event spaces. Comfortable rooms, featuring free WiFi. Family Rooms and extensive guest activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $222 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, UK - Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are at ground level no view”
303dennyh, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Seaview a must!”
STR1, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 Captains house is on 1st floor”
Fishydiner, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We had room 12 - sea-view and a private decking with day-long sun.”
davidsQ4627VE, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A sea view room”
I8612TIpaula, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$124
Booking.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates