We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$115*
View Deal
in partnership withSt Michael's Hotel & Spa
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Michael's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Hungerford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

On a business trip to Devon and Cornwall I found St Michaels. It looked decent and was a very good price. The room was an upgrade fro that which I had booked. The hotel was very friendly, well appointed, quiet and the staff were polite and yet unobtrusive. The big surprise came when my breakfast that was included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvamber
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our breakfast chef Dan will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the most important meal of the day with us, which of course we include in the room rate for our guests. We hope you visit us again soon and hopefully for leisure not work this time!

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The positives....lovely staff throughout the hotel, nice spa area, close to the beach and town. Comfy beds, lovely fluffy towels, iron, hairdryer, kettle etc. Breakfast yummy. However.... The negatives.....the extensive building work!!!! I came here to relax, unwind and find some peace.....wrong....it is chaos here, there are approx 8 car parking spaces, if you don't get one of those you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pixiedolphin67
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry if the works caused you any undue upset during your stay. Our car park works unexpectedly over ran and we were unable to inform all guests prior to arrival. Our contractors do only work on site between 8.30am and 4.30pm, so outside of these times the hotel remains as relaxing and peaceful as ever. Fortunately, we have...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Visited for a night with the family. Lovely family suite - roomy and comfortable. Hotel scrupulously clean. Friendly, attentive staff - I would single out the reception and breakfast teams for extra mention. Breakfast excellent and they cater well for special dietary requirements. Pool gets very busy - and could do with more locker capacity. Parking limited at the moment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonCSamp
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you JonCSamp for reviewing us, our family rooms really are a treat for anyone who stays in them as they do offer such a lot of room. Thank you too for your feedback about our pool and changing rooms, as a direct result of feedback such as yours we will be opening our second pool in the Spring with...

bideford
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Just a quick visit to Falmouth and found this place. Very quirky and clean. Definite nautical theme with according views over the sea. Staff great as well as the food... And indoor pebbles... great idea :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaunyrich
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for popping up this little review, it's always great when people choose to stay with us for whatever reason and thoroughly enjoy their visits. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We booked one of the higher priced rooms as we wanted to ensure we had a very comfortable stay as my wife is a bit poorly. If we had not called in advance to voice concern over the building works we would have been put in a room close to the noise. However, the helpful staff member changed the room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malcolm G
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Feedback such as yours, both the good points and those that we need to improve on, really help us to continue to improve, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are pleased that we were able to move your rooms to ensure that you had the relaxing stay you wanted and that you enjoyed dining with...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

We arrived today, 1/2/17, to discover that the hotel is basically a building site at the moment. No mention was made of this on the telephone when the room was booked. There is work going on in the room directly below ours, and power tools are being used, causing the walls to vibrate. I'm sat in the bed typing this,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank steve b
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that your found the works currently being undertaken at the hotel to transform our facilities affected your stay so adversely. We are working hard to ensure that the impact is limited as much as possible on guests. Luckily, the works are not across our whole site and it is only small areas that are directly affected. Unfortunately,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed 2 nights in a double room with a fantastic view to the coast and Gyllenvase beach, the en-suite was large with luxury toiletries and we had fluffy bath robes and slippers too. The hospitality tray in the room was well stocked and included a lovely kilner jar of shortbread biscuits and a complimentary bottle of mineral water. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genie26c
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Genie26c, many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all the little touches we like to provide for our guests like the handmade Cornish clotted cream shortbread biscuits and our very own complimentary bottle of Cornish spring water. We do understand that our parking is more limited than usual at the moment, but the works will provide...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with comfortable rooms. Great location on the beach front. The spa treatments were amazing and free use of pool, jacuzzi and sauna. We had the buffet breakfast However there was a choice to order from the menu too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1980hm
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your Spa treatments and use of our pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Next time you come, why not try something from our cooked to order breakfast like the Pancakes or Eggs Benedict? Although we do understand our tempting our breakfast buffet does look...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A friend and I treated ourselves to a post Christmas three night break last year and enjoyed it so much we returned this year arriving on 15 January. We weren't disappointed. The twin room on the ground floor - which I had requested on booking - was really comfortable. The staff are absolutely lovely - nothing is too much trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 61AnnieH
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We love it when our guests return time and time again and still find time to post such complimentary reviews such as yours, thank you. We are aware that car parking is more limited than usual, but the good news is that once the works are complete, we will have more on-site parking than ever before!

Gorran
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A pleasant hotel with very very comfortable large double bed (kingsize) lovely linen and towels. Small but adequate bathroom. I was sorry to learn that the hotel does not offer gowns in the bedrooms as standard (£30 to purchase from reception), this is not what you expect from a hotel with spa and where rooms are £120 per night plus....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances F
Adrian O, Managing Director at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Oh no! You only had to ask for a robe, our friendly Reception team would have got one up to you straight away, we do not charge guests for use of our robes in house, only if you want to purchase one to relax at home in! We are sorry for the confusion.

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
1,021 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
962 reviews
0.1 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
140 reviews
0.9 km away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
1,040 reviews
6.3 km away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in tranquil gardens, overlooking Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from Falmouth town centre. Award winning Health Club & Spa, featuring ESPA treatments. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Flying Fish Restaurant, specialising in locally sourced cuisine, with relaxing bar and lounge. Business facilities, including meeting and event spaces. Comfortable rooms, featuring free WiFi. Family Rooms and extensive guest activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $187 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, UK - Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 451samantham, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smaller rooms are adequate if on a budget and not particular about having a sea view, but there's not much space to store your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 194katarinar, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are stairs with no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixiedolphin67, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles E7192PNsteveb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level floor has great sea view from front of hotel”
  • View from Room 23
 of 5 bubbles genie26c, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates