We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (68)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,473)
There are newer reviews for St Michael's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
682
418
187
108
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
682
418
187
108
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flying fish restaurantnautical themecaptain's housebuilding workhot buffetthe main hotelsauna and steam roomst michaelsea viewchanging roomslovely hotelbirthday treatno liftbeach houserestaurant staffmain courserelaxing break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
521 - 525 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

I have stayed at St. Michael's twice - once on my own and then again in August with a friend. I chose to come back with my friend because I knew we would have good experience, from the quality of service, delicious food, beautiful decor...More

Thank Kitsy83
Response from Karl_SMH, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & SpaResponded September 3, 2015

What a delightful review to read - thank you for taking the time to post it. You really seem to have enjoyed everything we have to offer. We will check the level of teaching in our classes, thank you for letting us know. The best...More

Reviewed August 30, 2015

Booked 2 King rooms for a short break with family, and we were allocated 8&9 in the 'Captains' annex. The staff were brilliant, breakfast good and spa great. Location of the hotel is fantastic and has great views over the bay. The rooms were tiny!...More

1  Thank Neil W
Response from Karl_SMH, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & SpaResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed breakfast, the spa and that our location is fantastic. We will look into your comments about the windows and water pressure. We do offer a range of room styles and sizes and...More

Reviewed August 30, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the hotel with our three children in celebration of my sisters wedding whom held her wedding reception within the hotel. The standard of the hotel and service received was good. However we was disappointed by the family room...More

2  Thank M C
Response from Karl_SMH, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & SpaResponded September 3, 2015

We never like to receive feedback where guests are less than happy with their accommodation. We always try to move people on the rare occasions they aren't entirely happy with their room - it is regrettable that during your stay we were full and we...More

Reviewed August 30, 2015

We came to stay here to get out of the rain at our campsite. It was amazing. The staff are attentive the rooms and clean. Well kept and in a perfect location. The breakfast was also amazing. I'd recommend a visit anytime. It is expensive...More

Thank menz456
Response from Karl_SMH, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & SpaResponded September 3, 2015

We're sorry you were 'rained off' your campsite, but delighted you chose to stay with us! Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Reviewed August 30, 2015

Friendly up and coming hotel. Good facilities. Well place near beach and town. About to expand the property next door. Had a single room for 2 nights. Room clean and facilities good although found the bed too soft for my liking. Doesn't help the bad...More

Thank Judith L
Response from Karl_SMH, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & SpaResponded September 3, 2015

It is always great for us to receive compliments about our friendly staff, thank you. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. Guests often comment on the comfort of our beds but we will review the mattress in your room....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Falmouth
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#8 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Falmouth
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#8 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (68)
Pool & Beach (30)
Amenities (59)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stayrich
December 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Greg H | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Unfortunately, we do not have Sky TV in the hotel. Kind regards, Reservations
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in new beach house overlooking car park get sun most of the day"
Read review
"Do not go to room 34"
Read review
"Sea view room in Beach House was excellent."
Read review
"beautiful views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing