We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fieldhead Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fieldhead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Only stayed 1 night but wish it could have been longer. We didn't have a sea view room as we only wanted something for one night, the room was amazing, we were given a family room although it was only me and my husband, it was spacious and had doors leading onto a balcony. Bed was really comfortable and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoles65
FieldheadHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scoles65 Worcester, England, United Kingdom “Comfortable” Thank you for going to the trouble of writing us a review of your brief stay at The Fieldhead Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay even though it was not in one of our Sea View Rooms. Please contact us direct and we’ll make sure you get a sea view. Your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Spent a very few days here and was pleased with the experience. The onsite car park is a little tight but people parked sensibly so no problems. We had room No 2 which was a good size with large double bed. Although the room is at the back of the hotel there was a good view of the sea and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JamyHampshire
FieldheadHotel, Front Office Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamyHampshire, Thank you for taking the time to advise fellow travellers through your very comprehensive and positive review of your stay at The Fieldhead Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - but we will have the shower checked and see if we can get that improved. Thank you and best wishes.

Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed two weeks. Our room had a balcony with a superb view-To wake up in the morning to a spectacular sunrise was heaven-The room was spotless-The staff were really friendly, and the breakfast was excellent.....A lovely hotel....and we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrispoll47
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrispoll47, With a great Headline like that, what can we say but Thank you so much for a great review. Very encouraging and much appreciated by all at The Fieldhead Hotel.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A highly enjoyable stay at a better than average seaside hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We had a room with a large balcony with a lovely sea view. The staff are all very courteous, welcoming, polite and friendly. The breakfast was lovely - a good choice and plenty of it. The hotel is at the top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bristol-63
FieldheadHotel, Director of Sales at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bristol-63, Many thanks for your very encouraging review of your stay at The Fieldhead Hotel. The staff particularly appreciate your kind comments. Thank you.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Having stayed at very many small hotels in Britain I consider this one to be in the top tier. They know what good is and implement it fully. Service and attention to guests was first class. Breakfast was exemplary. The rooms had everything one needs and were always kept clean which is always more difficult to achieve in older properties....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charles P
FieldheadHotel, Front Office Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles P, Thank you so much for such a comprehensive and complimentary review of your stay at The Fieldhead Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again.

Burnham-on-Sea
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed for three nights for the music festival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The best full English breakfast we can remember having - fantastic sausages in particular, but all good quality and cooked to perfection and proper fried mushrooms, not insipid rubbery boiled ones which is my pet hate. Staff were very nice and friendly, faultless. We had fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevesam95
FieldheadHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevesam95, So pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fieldhead Hotel. Your great comments are very encouraging and much appreciated. Yes, The Head of PR: In fact, there have been a number of attempts to poach her, but no one has been able to afford her, so she will remain on out Payroll - hopefully - and until we...

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Really pleased we chose this small hotel for our three night relaxing stay in Looe. The sea views are stunning from the dining room and lounge and also from our bedroom. It was a shame that the weather didn't allow us to use the lovely outside garden terrace and pool areas. Service was very good with Julian the owner working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stulynne42
FieldheadHotel, Front Office Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stulynne42, Thank you for stunningly good and comprehensive review of your stay at The Fieldhead Hotel. And really good to have our efforts so nicely recognised. It is our pleasure. We sincerely hope to see you again. Very best wishes.

Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed in a sea view room with balcony and woke to stunning views everyday. Our room had everything we needed. The room and our ensuite were very clean, which were impeccably cleaned daily. The room brochure was comprehensive and gave us much insight into both the hotel, the management, the area, the rules and suggestions. Unfortunately, during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmandaPlatten
FieldheadHotel, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmandaPlatten, What can we say, but Thank you so much for a wonderful and warm review. Here at The Fieldhead we recognise that our guests are entrusting us with their most valuable of time - Holiday / Vacation / Short Break / a time away for rest and recouperation and we always strive to ensure our guests achieve our...

stratford on avon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had never been to Looe before and booked the hotel after reading reviews,it was perfect for us.We had a lovely room ,with a great balcony with fabulous sea views,the room was clean with everything we needed,a great range of teas and coffees,hot choc and biscuits,the bathroom was nice,plenty of towels.soaps etc and hot water at all time.breakfast was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike h
FieldheadHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mike h, Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor Review for us and giving fellow travellers the benefit of your experience. So much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope our paths may cross another time. Best wishes.

uk
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at The Fieldhead hotel first two years ago, when we had to find accommodation at short notice, and of the two hotels we used in Looe, this was by far the better place. The rooms and the hotel in general are clean and comfortable, and the view is second to none, I can't praise it enough, although there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djl-uk
FieldheadHotel, Owner at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear djl-uk, There can be no better Review than a second review of a Returning Guest. Heart-warming and much appreciated. Thank you - till we meet again.

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room with Corner Balcony (33)
Viewed
Seaview Double with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Double Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
3.2 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
800 reviews
0.1 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.8 km away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
431 reviews
4.7 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
238 reviews
5.3 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fieldhead Hotel is focused on giving guests a high level of quality attentive service beyond its rating. Is focused on giving guests a stay with comfortable en suite sea view rooms with dishes freshly prepared from daily changing menus in the Horizons Bar and Restaurant, all of which guests will happily remember forever. We are the ideal centre for visiting Looe and Cornwall's many attractions; Deep sea and inshore fishing and Coastal Path walking.Perched high above Looe Bay with heated pool, onsite parking and award winning tropical gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Address: Portuan Road | Hannafore, Looe PL13 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Price Range: $207 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Looe, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fieldhead Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fieldhead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one with a sea view.”
johnpS2419VW, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony”
derry162, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view”
nigelnigel13, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view more expensive but worth it”
160lyndag, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a sea view”
JamyHampshire, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5