We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hendra Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (566)
Room & Suite (249)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“oasis pool”(87 reviews)
“holiday park”(165 reviews)
“visited hendra”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hendra Holiday Park
Offers & Announcements: Up to 50% OFF SUMMER SALE
Offers from Hendra Holiday Park
Offers & Announcements: Up to 50% OFF SUMMER SALE
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,205
467
151
70
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,205
467
151
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolholiday parkvisited hendrahenry hippohire shopfistral caravantavern barsun holidayfish and chip shopevening entertainmentland trainstatic caravansoft playindoor and outdoor poolskids entertainmentfantastic sitefamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We've just got back from another wonderful, fautless week at Hendra. Van was spotless, staff in office were above helpful and went the extra mile when I made some additional last minute requests - holidaying at 33 weeks pregnant with a 3 year old is...More

Thank JENNY J
Response from Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday ParkResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that all of our staff made your stay more comfortable, and we look forward to seeing you again with your new arrival next year.

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely fantastic park, immaculate caravans and grounds. Everything you need for a great family holiday, splendid swimming pools, entertainment and lots to keep the kids amused (if they have a scooter-take it !). Good bargains to be had in the Saltrock clothes shop, we always...More

3  Thank 32kathyd
Response from Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to read that you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent holiday park we have been here the last 3/4 years and recommend it enough everything is clean and tidy. Fish and chip shop: excellent and friendly staff Evening entertainment: mostly aimed at children but they have bingo every night with very good winnings Shop:...More

1  Thank Kylie G
Response from Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy that you had a great time with us. We appreciate you returning and look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have used the sun holidays several times now without any hitches/ issues but unfortunately on this occasion we were very let down. On arrival reception staff were friendly, but little conversation regarding the local area/ advise etc? So we checked in and went to...More

Thank Katenutz32
Response from Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Whilst we are sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay we feel your review is in-accurate. Our reception team kindly offered you an alternative caravan before your departure of which you refused. We feel you didn’t give us an opportunity to rectify...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on a Sun Holiday and had a fantastic time. We have stayed at many holiday parks in the south west and found Hendra to be one of, if not the best we have been to. The facilities were perfect for...More

Thank jonbrock33
Response from Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time with us. We are happy that your boys had a great time and the 2-year-old liked the train ride. We hope to see you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (566)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (56)
Amenities (79)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ethan2007
May 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Hi. Thank you for your enquiry. To book a specific pitch there is an additional charge, and in peak-season you can only book specifics Saturday - Saturday. We do have some large pitches on main Park, mainly Maple and Oak... More
0
Votes
bucksfarang2018
April 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We do not have a pool table, sorry.
0
Votes
frenchy341
April 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Hello. Sorry we do not allow dogs in The Venue.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Maple is near the road so a bit noisy but very handy logistically"
Read review
"Hendra is a caravan and camping site with additional static caravans and pods."
Read review
"There is a excellent choice of caravans on this site."
Read review
"It's not a hotel it is a holiday park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing