We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marina Hotel

    Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PL, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good48%
    • Average20%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “no lift” (45 reviews)
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Marina Hotel
    Bay Beresford Hotel
    851 reviews
    #14 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    338 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Pentire Hotel
    928 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    456 reviews
    #15 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (370)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 370 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This hotel is absolutely fantastic, the staff are extremely friendly the food is world class and the service also. The entertainment is exceptional, a very high standard and great fun. Tolcarne beach is brilliant fun. I can't find fault with any of it and I...More

    Thank grahammarles54
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, Our own marketing team could not have said it any better! Ha Ha Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Steve Steve Stott...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Nice hotel right on the front our family room view was awful no view just a roof and fire escape. But the room ok shower cubicle bit small. Breakfast buffet was great evening meal a bit late for us at 7pm but was ok.Had 4...More

    Thank Julie W
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased to see from the title of your review that you had a 'Nice holiday' I'm sorry there were aspects that you were not pleased with, in an ideal world it would be wonderful to have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Enjoyed the break at the Marina hotel Newquay. Many thanks to the manager Steve who noticed i was absent from the dining room due to illness and arranged for a meal to be sent to my room. He and his staff were very friendly and...More

    Thank turkeybird-12
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, It was our pleasure having you here and I thank you for the lovely review, hope you're feeling better and I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Newquay. Regards Steve. Steve Stott General Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Good holiday apart from dated old hotel place is rough newqauy great hotel needs slot of work and stuff fixing wallpaper peeling off holes and damage everywhere taps didn't work properly not good value for money .More

    Thank Tbd1958
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, I am at a loss as to what areas of the Hotel you refer to in your scathing review, I am aware of the fact that due to the terrible rain that battered Cornwall over the last two weeks, we as many businesses...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    arrived back from a national holiday package.23/7/17 to 29/7/17 on first arrival at hotel it is very shabby and worn out could do with a deep clean . this continued up the stairs the landing wall and ceiling at top of stairs was in a...More

    1  Thank Dorothy N
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the team for your disappointing stay with us. I duly note all of the points you have made and will address each...More

    Bay Beresford Hotel
    851 reviews
    #14 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    338 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Pentire Hotel
    928 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    456 reviews
    #15 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Marina Hotel Newquay, UK - Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    456 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Kilbirnie Hotel
    229 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
    441 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Great Western Hotel
    868 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kahuna
    1,096 reviews
    .42 km away
    Butchers Bistro
    599 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Cod End Fish & Chip Shop
    754 reviews
    .47 km away
    Maharajah Indian Restaurant
    2,088 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolcarne Beach
    394 reviews
    .20 km away
    Newquay Zoo
    2,004 reviews
    .73 km away
    Towan Beach
    84 reviews
    .86 km away
    Lusty Glaze
    214 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wallace W
    30 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from 382victoria | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, no there isn't a lift at the Marina.
    0
    Votes
    clairesO3241JC
    15 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Steve S | Property representative |
    We have limited spaces at the front of the Hotel, should these all be taken when you arrive there is a Car Park directly next door to us
    0
    Votes
    chinadoll795
    23 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Steve S | Property representative |
    Hi Yes all rooms have hairdryers in. Dinner on arrival night is between 7pm and 8pm, the rest of your stay Dinner is served between 6.30pm and 7.30pm. Kind regards Katherine
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms with sea views are obviously best, easy access for wheel chairs."
    Read review
    "Don't use this place pictures lie"
    Read review
    "front rooms with lovely views"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view as the hotels location is superb for Tolcarne beach"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing