We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marina Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Hotel
 Click to rate
leicester
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Returned here after staying in Feb/March earlier this year and was not disappointed.We asked for same sea view room on 1st floor and this was acknowledged.It was nice to meet the same staff again, apart from Jason,and I would like to say what a wonderful time my wife and I with our son this time had here for our 5day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimseal
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your Christmas Break with us. Its always nice to be able to pass great comments on to the staff, I agree they were all very good and all worked hard to ensure everyone had the best time. I hope we get the chance to welcome...

huddersfield
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Well went with National on a twixmas break, hotel was clean, staff are very helpful nothing too much trouble,room was ok apart from pillow too hard so had headache every morning, food was ok breakfast being the better of the two meals a day we got,entertainment is ok for anyone over 65 years old, location is spot on being 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillnpaul_10
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass your comments on to the staff. I agree we are very well situated with beautiful views. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back. Kind regards Katherine

leicester
Reviewed 28 December 2016

On arrival met by Katherine with a glass of mulled wine and a mince pie, great introduction. Collected our room keys and surprised how big they were. The food during the whole of our stay was of excellent quality, served by staff who obviously enjoyed doing their job.I would say the best staff in 7 years of doing coach holidays,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tulipLeicester
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am so glad you had lovely Christmas with us. I will pass your comments on to the staff, the Chef and Jose in particular. We have great staff here at the Hotel, so its nice for them to get the recognition. We hope to get the...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I took my parents on a 5 day national tour to this hotel last week, We found the food to be excellent in both the breakfast and evening meal. The staff were first rate in all areas, The only complaint I have and to be honest it is not about this Hotel but the one next door. We were staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david41752015
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your lovely comments on to the staff, especially Jo our Chef and her team. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Kind regards Katherine

england
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last year and complained on this platform about the cleanliness and poor quality food. I decided to book again because of the convenience of the coach and location, with hotel opposite tolcane beach. Thankfully we had a sea view room that had been refurbished...spacious bedroom and bathroom, we was pleasantly surprised when we walked through the door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EnglandTraveller2007
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked your room, The Sea views are lovely. We are continually upgrading the rooms and I'm pleased you was happy with the refurbishment. I am sorry you did not enjoy your evening meals. The buffet breakfast seems popular and we are getting a lot of good comments about it. Kind...

Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We went here for an evening out with a large group for an annual event and dinner. The standard of food was appauling. Hospital food at its worse . We paid £25 per head for what I can describe is warmed up frozen food. The staff seemed friendly enough but you can tell that they can not cope with catering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171Marianna
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We had several people compliment us on the evening and the food. So it's disappointing to hear you were not happy. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of the evening. Kind regards Katherine

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 day trip to my favourite hotel and after a 2 year absence its still great ..the usual warm welcome from all the lovely staff. Only change was Jason the manager had left but is replaced by the sweet Katherine and another lady whose name escapes me both so very friendly . The meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myra H
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely. It is always nice to hear guests have enjoyed their stay with us at the Hotel. I will pass your comments on to Jan, Callum, Martin, Phil and Richard. We look forward to having the chance of welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great hotel food and staff. especially Jenna who bought me a packed cream tea after telling her we were left behind in Truro by the National driver even though the people on the bus shouted to tell him we were there AND ON TIME. The bus left while the church bells were still sticking 12. Thankyou Gemma for the kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvia c
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for leaving a review on trip advisor. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel. The Hotel is very conveniently placed close to the town with lovely sea views. We have in place an on going refurbishment plan. So please check back with us to see if a lift is to be...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel on all inclusive national holiday deal & must say it was well worth it. Hotel was well kept with room being cleaned & well stocked with tea/coffee every day. Staff were all friendly & easy to get on with. Breakfast & evening meals were all spot on. Entertainment was ok but would say a bit old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billystevo
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely comments, I will pass them on to the staff at the next staff meeting. Its always nice to hear guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we have helped make their holiday more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katherine

Elland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My sister,daughter and myself have just been on a national holiday to this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful could not do enough for us especially the receptionist I spoke to before we booked,she set my mind at rest by assuring me that I could have a ground floor room which was great because there is no lift.Diane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Katherine C, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass your comments on to Diana, the staff and all the Entertainers. Thank you again. Kind regards Katherine

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 km away
Bay Beresford Hotel
Bay Beresford Hotel
#15 of 38 in Newquay
784 reviews
0.3 km away
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#23 of 38 in Newquay
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
Sandy Lodge Hotel
#22 of 38 in Newquay
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
856 reviews
0.1 km away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
301 reviews
0.7 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Newquay, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles slimseal, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you value your sleep stay away from room 2”
 of 5 bubbles david41752015, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have been recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles andyspivey63, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there is one definitely not room 58”
 of 5 bubbles StumpyHessle, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was given a nice room as a group organiser so can't advise room preference. All groups rooms seemed satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles TWO2of5, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5