We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Devon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night, celebrating a birthday party with friends. What you see is more or less what you get - this is a standard Premier Inn, with basic rooms. Family rooms are generally bigger and we used one of them for all 13 of us to get together before going out for a meal. The location is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Grounds, reception and rooms near perfect. The restaurant staff so eager to not be there, you are made to feel unwelcome to the point we actually left. 10:30am, went in for a coffee. Staff member at coffee machine making a coffee, several other staff standing around, some sitting having baskets of pastries. The bar man was clear in letting us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tesa J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an Accessible Room which was fine. staff friendly. No problems at all which is what I expect from a Premier Inn. Table Table restaurant on site which was comfortable for breakfast. I would go here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dowerinwa
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Brief one night stay. Everything worked as always. Pleasant welcome and friendly breakfast staff. Dinner experience not quite as good as usual. Some staff a little rough round the edges! Not sure about the fish in the mini Asian fishcakes? Liver dish could have done with some green veg, Tart Tartin excellent! Booked a 'Meal Deal' for the first time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterRand
Bristol
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Accommodation was clean and tidy for what we needed. Friendly staff on arrival. The best part was the superb service in the restaurant, I would highly recommend. Ellshia was brilliant in accommodating my dietary requirements, getting things done and making the stay easy and fun. Also the amusing towel sculptures were good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunnies02
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Spacious rooms, bit of an older premier inn but still good, and short drive/taxi to Fistral Beach. also have a train station across road but did not use. Free parking, dining okay. If visiting Fistral Beach and want a family room is a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonSydney2020
Redditch
Reviewed 7 February 2017

THE PREMIER INN AT QUINTRELL DOWNS, near NEWQUAY, CORNWALL, is an excellent port-of-call for places of interest thoriughout the whole of Cornwall. The accommodation is supurb and there is an integral restaurant which is a Table Table and is super. The staff are all so pleasant and helpful and make your stay so welcoming -WELL DONE.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Location was good, quality sleep was poor due to room being on top of some sort of power room, didn't see much staff and when we did they were talking g with other members of staff I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel,

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you enjoyed the location of the Newquay (Quintrell Downs) hotel, however it's a shame to hear that you were disappointed with your overall stay. I'm sorry that you were disturbed during the night by a machinery in the hotel. In future, please speak to the Hotel...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Extremely disappointed with the overall experience here. Booked as a surprise for my partners birthday ended up coming home early due to being taken ill. No empathy or support with given. Poor customer service. Never again!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constablek91
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's sad to hear that you fell ill during your recent visit to the Newquay (Quintrell Downs) hotel and needed to leave early, especially as this was a special occasion for you and your partner. At Premier Inn we always encourage staff to be caring and helpful towards...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Just got back from a long weekend in Newquay, excellent location for Newquay area. Nice size room, powerful shower. Could you with bit more cupboard space or draws, had plenty of pillows to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty64_13

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
5.3 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.5 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,279 reviews
3.7 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
5.9 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
871 reviews
3.8 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel UK - Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles wallstuk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear/car park side probably better but roadside was fine also.”
 of 5 bubbles Harv1909, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a family room, if you can get it at a standard price.”
 of 5 bubbles AllGreen, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very little difference really.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifermC5915YC, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kimberleigh2416, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5