We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Croft Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Croft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of The Croft Hotel
 Click to rate
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed over the Easter weekend for 5days. For the amount paid everything was acceptable. Breakfast was Lovely however only down point is that we had to share a toilet with another room which was s floor down below us. Room was clean and lovely view of town and sea. Can't fault our host on their hospitality,...

Thank gregoires09
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Booked online to stay here with my 2 nieces to visit my sick sister in Newquay. On arrival We thought they place looked shabby and smelt musky. The owner seemed friendly at first explaining the room and got us to fill out a choice of a breakfast menu. We were a little taken back how much she would constantly put...

4Thank rosielee12017
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Myself and my two sons were there when Boardmasters was on and would like to tell the reviewer below that we were in the room near you and never heard a sound, but wouldn't have minded had we! A lot of rules to abide by and signs everywhere which I understand creates respectful behaviour, but the guidelines about no alcohol...

Thank nickilin
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Booked the hotel online payed £62 deposit when we arrived owner was great and when we paid the remainder of the money she was rude and was very helpful and aragonite. When we typed in the post code in a sat nave it taken us a few streets away from place. Car parking very poor. When we parked on the...

1Thank Shannon D
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have booked the place via online service we have stated at the time of booking that we're travelling with a baby. We got the confirmation and we have been charged money. All seemed to be fine until we arrived at the place. Very difficult to find due the poor signage, the post code provided takes you few streets further....

6Thank Monika V
thecroftNewquay, Owner at The Croft Hotel, responded to this review

I find it absolutely aweful that this review is allowed on the site. It is clearly stated on our site that we do not accept children under 3 years old. This room was booked through an online service and clearly false information was entered on the form at the time of booking. My guests book through us knowing that they...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a couple of days on arrival we were greeted by Janet who gave us a form to fill in for breakfast and our room key and we settled our bill. The whole place needs a makeover everywhere is dated it's like going to your great aunts house full of tatt and Nik naks....

4Thank Danielle S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Welcomed immediately on arrival byt he owner, and made to feel welcome for the duration of the stay. A nice touch is that the owners make a point of commiting every guest's name to memory, meaning that you are always greeted both at breakfast and in general by name with a smile. Comes highly recommended. Close to the town centre,...

Thank Alex W
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is my first ever experience of writing a review for a hotel/B&B that I have stayed in and I was hoping that it was going to be a good one. However I am sad to say, its not. I arrived at the Croft Hotel with my friend. My mum bought us both tickets for the Boardmasters festival and paid...

6Thank fergusoncia
thecroftNewquay, Owner at The Croft Hotel, responded to this review

I am Janet the Owner and the licensee of The Croft Guest House and as such must be vigilant with regards to the Licensing Laws and under age drinking. I was informed by the maid that a drawer in the room was open and laden with alcohol, which is strictly against the licensing laws. I do not at any time...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

From the moment we booked over the phone Janet was very friendly and helpful. Email communication was great and quick. Very competitively priced and a great place to stay. Very clean and exactly what we wanted. Both Janet and Clive went beyond what we expected when we had an issue with one of the motorbikes upon leaving at the end...

Thank John H
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

4 days on comfy beds, tasty breakfast and pleasant conversations with Janet, who answered any mundane questions we asked. Yes, there are rules, but nothing thats unexpected, e.g.repspecting the other guests in the house. Find out for yourselves.

Thank Kati D

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.8 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
55 reviews
0.0 km away
Surfside Stop
Surfside Stop
#26 of 105 in Newquay
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.8 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#50 of 105 in Newquay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Croft Hotel

Address: 37 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $97 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Croft Hotel Newquay, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Croft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are large and spacious.”
102AlexW102, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring up to make a booking and let them know what you need”
J4952ADjohnh, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask! if you don't speak up they can't help you!”
GMi2014, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Go for the ensuite room to make your stay perfect!”
  • Seating in window to enjoy the views
  • Room 3 Ensuite
Supermum123, 28 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
US$62* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates