We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Godolphin Arms Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Godolphin Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Godolphin Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Godolphin with a coach load of friends nothing was too much trouble proper old school hospitality. Rooms were clean, good hot showers, hearty breakfast and well stocked bar. Definitely the place to go if you want a weekend away with a group of mates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S-Harris66
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we were pleased you enjoyed your stay and please visit again soon.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed for four nights on a coach trip. Lovely clean room with tea and coffee facilities. Restaurant served full breakfast and choice of 3 starters, 4 mains and 4 deserts for evening meal. The meals were plentiful, varied and delicious. The restaurant staff are very friendly and efficient. Two nights had entertainment although you were always made very welcome in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. All the management and staff do try to make everyone's stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Godolphin Arms twice and had a lovely time. Friendly staff, great spacious and comfortable bedrooms- it's excellent value for money. Great location too and also the breakfast is fab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahC887XE
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed here Sept for 4 nights on a coach tour ,very good value for money akthough a bit dated in parts ,the bar and entertainment room was a bit "social club " it was clean but because they allow pets there was an overwhelming smell of dog on our corridor .the food was plentiful ,but the english breakfast wasnt the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank margaret262
manchester
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here in Sept, the room we had in the annex was quiet, clean and comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The staff were friendly and the food fine, however the dining room was horrendously noisy, with the clientele from the coach trip who were visiting were very loud with none stop talking. I would suggest a carpeted floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gwynneth n
Reviewed 20 September 2016

£160 for 2 nights of sheer hell. smelly and very dirty the room smelt very musky and off wee I had to put something on the pillow to take the smell away. miss match furniture and very uncomfortable bed the toilet had so much dirt and cob webs hanging from the vent. had breakfast first day and it was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven P
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were sorry to learn of your disappointment with our hotel. As we say to all our guests should you of approached us with your concerns regarding your room, we could of moved your allocation and addressed the problems you have mentioned.

UK
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Excellent pub/hotel booked for a family weekend gathering. Reception a breeze staff very friendly and dogs welcome. Room a little old fashioned but clean and comfortable with flatscreen tv. Full English included and that was excellent. Breakfast staff very helpful and as we had dog put us in bar area rather than restaurant with no fuss. A good old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank neil b
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. We try an update our rooms every year as and when they are not occupied. After a very busy season some will be addressed in the next few weeks. We pride ourselves on being a good honest British B&B.

England, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed at the Godolphin not long ago.When first saw it from the outside was disappointed.Needs a lot of money spending on it.The room was cleaned daily and a good job done.Clean towels regularly lovely towels I might say.The bed was dressed very clean looking and comfortable.The rest of the room needed new furniture,carpets needs a good cleaning,quite dingy really.The meals...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zack9
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We maintain our rooms on an as and when basis as we have been busy this summer, rooms will be freshened up during the winter months with new furnishings and carpets. I can only apologise regarding our staff member's attitude towards you.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

I'll start with the positive. The staff are friendly. I got booked in here for work, arrived late as pre arranged and there was zero parking as the pubs football team left their cars there. Arriving at 2 am having worked an 20 hour day, I loved a 7 am morning call to move my vehicle to let someone out....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris C
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to read your review of our hotel. Unfortunately car parking is limited in our car park. We were sorry you were woke early in the morning to move your vehicle. All of our rooms and bathrooms are to tourist award standard in size and furnishings. We had wifi installed early in the summer to the whole of...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel online as I had read mostly good reviews. On arriving we were ask to pay and was then given the keys to our room. When we entered our room we were shocked.. The carpets are very dirty and really need cleaning or replacing! There was a damp stale smell in the room and the room size...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dlfox
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. On your arrival at our hotel I gave you your room keys and advised you details on the hotel, you subsequently came down from the room and explained it was your wedding anniversary and would prefer a hotel a bit more upmarket, I showed you an other room, bigger, nicer...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
1.5 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
800 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
Sandy Lodge Hotel
#20 of 38 in Newquay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
0.4 km away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
129 reviews
1.2 km away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Hotel

Address: Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $74 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Godolphin Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Godolphin Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Newquay, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A rear room in the annex”
gwynnethn, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Margaret owner is lovely....”
360duncans, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Jas6703, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quite a walk into town but a short walk to the beach. Couldn't have been better.”
rolandc348, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have a drink but eat ealswhere the pub across the road better value but no view”
Wolffy781, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates