We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After experiencing some dire travelodge establishments in the past. I had minimal expectations. However we were pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate with floor to ceiling windows with a phenomenal view out to sea. No parking but we only paid less than £30 for a double room for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Marie R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here last year, nice clean rooms and I had a stunning sea view. My only issue was no parking. I ended up having to spend a fair bit on car parking during my stay. If that could be rectified then I would have given 5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel2017X
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issue regarding the car park you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

rotherham
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and have been lucky enough to get sea views both times. great location, friendly staff and rooms clean. I will be going back. Only down side no car park, but with the train station across the road we usually park there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephaniebL696BT
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay in the centre of Newquay, only downside is the parking factor but you expect to pay a reasonable amount when staying in the centre of a seaside town! Short walk into the centre of Newquay/beaches. Lots of cheap places to eat nearby. Staff could've been friendlier but overall a good hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannnxx
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the Travelodge In Newquay over the New Year based on the price and the fact I had some vouchers and had expected it to be a little rowdy and lack luster. In fact it was excellent, the room was clean and fresh the staff were all local and super friendly and helpful and the beds were clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karln2017
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can not wait to go back, had a fab stay.The Staff are so pleasant and very helpful the food is good and fab location. The only downside is parking, but there,s plenty of side street,s, within walking distance, plus the car park stated on booking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8422CEchristinep
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were helpful upon arrival. Room was clean and warm (it was December). Cooked breakfast was great. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Being just across the road from the railway station makes it very easy to get to, too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9565ICsallys
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for accessing the Gt Western and Towan Beaches. Plenty of eateries and drinking holes nearby. Understandably busy in the summer but really pleasant out of season. Staff at the Travelodge were friendly and very helpful. We lucked out with sea-view rooms, ideal for guaging the surf.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2966LXpaulm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays and we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Paid for sea front hotel to get sea view ended up with view of some messy alley with dog mess all down it was also very noisey at night , ruined my neices birthday as she wanted sea view and the staff wasnt helpfull at all its a total waste of money I wouldnt recommend anyone stay there unless they...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 171derekh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Just got back from a fantastic family break. This hotel was everything we expected and more as the room we got had a fantastic view. This is in a great location near the beach and close to the centre of newquey

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothybC4150KZ
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 38 in Newquay
763 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,234 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 38 in Newquay
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Address: Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont book in to room 209 on a windy day, you might as well be sleeping on the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles marco1234England, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
  • Vomit stains on the carpet
  • Suspect marks on the sheets (Clean??)
  • Vomit stains on the carpet
  • Vomit stains on the carpet and wall
 of 5 bubbles andrewnG7730WU, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles pop36, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 426juliem, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 217, all odd numbers either side of us had a stunning view.”
 of 5 bubbles Blondiebooboo, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay