We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,997: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Week after week I trudge from hotel to B&B, some brilliant, some awful...I duly leave feedback, however, I very rarely stay somewhere I think WOW! So earlier this week I took the opportunity to stay in one of the most iconic hotels in the world...as I walked into the Headland hotel in Newquay I was transported back in time...I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamiewindsor
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Jamie How wonderful to hear from someone who travels so extensively that you find we have the WOW! factor- thank you so much. I am truly delighted that you were so impressed with The Headland and many thanks for your recommendation. I am very glad that your meeting went well and that you plan to stay with us again...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a couple of nights in December, including visiting the spa. The staff were consistently friendly, it's a traditional place (white tablecloths, silver service) but never too formal and we felt very comfortable there. The breakfast/dining room view is extraordinary - just the sea through huge windows. The spa was equally impressive, not a huge pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bendykate
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Kate It is a great pleasure to read your super review. I am delighted to see that you had such a happy stay here and your lovely comments are much appreciated. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Wyn

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you to all the team especially Jamie for yet another fabulous overnight stay for my birthday celebrations. The ambience was so lovely - log fires - christmas trees - service - and our rooms were amazing with amazing views over the ocean. The breakfast was amazing too with lots of choice. Will certainly return. Thank you again really appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bunchofwhiteroses
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to see that you have had another fabulous stay for your birthday celebrations. The hotel really does look magical at this time of year, so it is a marvellous time to enjoy a special occasion here. I hope we will be welcoming you back for more of the same in the...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very friendly staff,very welcoming and helpful,had a luxury pedicure which was amazing in a relaxing clean environment Sauna,steamroom and pool were also excellent my only let down was in the Jacuzzi the jets on your back did not work only feet ones even after pushing the buttons

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline R
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Thank you for your excellent feedback on your spa experience at The Headland. It is very good to see that you really enjoyed it. I am so sorry that some of the jacuzzi jets did not work that day. Thank you for letting us know and I will check with our maintenance team to ensure that has been...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the headland for a wedding in may 2016. We stayed in the beach style cottages in the hotel grounds. Absolutely amazing, the decor was bright and fun, the staff helpful and polite. The wedding was amazing and the staff really did pull out all the stops. The food served for the wedding breakfast was fresh and tasty. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wez M
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Wez I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying in one of our beautiful cottages for a wedding in May. Thank you so much for your lovely complimentary remarks about the cottage, our food and our staff - much appreciated. It is also good to see that you had such a great experience in our spa and I...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a lovely hotel but for £170 a night you would expect a decent shower. It was very low pressure and kept going between hot and cold. The TV was very small by today's standards and basic. Excellent location though and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 20Mango17
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that your shower was unsatisfactory. Our maintenance team would have been happy to correct that for you. I am so glad that you liked our location and thank you very much for complimenting our staff. Kind regards Wyn

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a very enjoyable three night stay at the headland with my mum, the rooms were warm and spotless as always (although my room didn't get done one day - I blame the builders!) however something of a slight concern is that all the menus seem to be fusion based which isn't to everyone's liking - the wonderful terrace menu...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben S
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Ben I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed another happy stay here and thank you for your many complimentary remarks. I am so sorry that your room was not made up one day, please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for letting us know your opinion of the Samphire menus- I will pass that on. In...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another fantastic stay in our favourite cottage. We come every year, sometimes twice & cant fault it. The cottage is always spotlessly clean & has everything you need. Our dog loves the stay & welcome treats thank you. We would like to say a special thanks this time to Arthur who looked after us in the bar after coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flossy42
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Flossy Thank you for a wonderful review and recommendation. It is really good to see that you and your lovely dog love Waterside 4 so much and that you always enjoy your time with us. We greatly appreciate the compliments you have paid us and we look forward to seeing you back at The Headland often in the future....

A TripAdvisor Member
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I and our daughter, then 1, stayed in this hotel a few years ago. I am just now writing a review because honestly we have good intentions and they don't always happen. Our stay at The Headland will be with us for a lifetime. It was something out of a fairytale. The hotel is in immaculate condition...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

How lovely to see that even after a few years have elapsed since your stay, you still remember your holiday here so fondly. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about it now and we are truly delighted that you have such wonderful memories of that holiday. I do hope that you will be abole to come...

West Midlands, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from another wonderful stay, this time in Lifeboat 3 of the gorgeous holiday cottages (have stayed in Tide 4 previously, which was also excellent). The cottages are beautiful - you will definitely feel as though you want to move in. They are spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with every mod con and item you could desire. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollihedge
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Hollie It is a great pleasure to see how much you enjoy staying at The Headland, both in the hotel and our lovely cottages. I am so glad that you feel so at home here and that you go back feeling truly relaxed. Thank you so much for your all your generous comments and we look forward to giving...

1,277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (963)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (442)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Ocean Double Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Self-Catering Cottage (27)
Viewed
Splendid Double Room (35)
Viewed
Splendid Hybrid Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,207 reviews
0.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,054 reviews
1.5 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $144 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay UK - Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views on Newque coast”
 of 5 bubbles 908wezm, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Coastal rooms offer excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles 224gordons, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All catagories were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dlewiswts, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cottages are superb with amazing views. We love Seaspray 1 and 5”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmL3576TI, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“332 suite was amazing over looking Fistral beach”
 of 5 bubbles 123tracie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay