We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Monkey Tree Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Monkey Tree Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Good points : Well maintained grounds. Nice clean shower/toilet blocks. Good sized camping pitch. Bad points : Main complex is too small. Entertainment was the same every night. Take-away food was always cold even after waiting ages for it to cook. Restaurant had unruly teenagers in it every night so couldn't have a nice sit down meal. Shop was overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juipter
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you are not impressed with the Park as we normally receive very positive comments praising every department from our fantastic Entertainments Team right through to our Grounds Team who work hard to keep the Park looking its best at all times. We have two separate sizeable venues offering different entertainment every evening to accommodate various...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Monkey tree is a lovely campsite , friendly ,clean and dog friendly My only complaint is the chip shop and lack of staff , the first night it took an hour and half to get chicken nuggets and two portions of chips. The poor chap behind the counter was run off his feet ,with orders, no systems in place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkemtaz
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park. We pleased to hear your enjoyed your holiday and will be returning at the end of the month. We apologise for the time taken to to be served in Funky's Fish Bar but the gentleman who runs this department prefers to cook to order so he can serve freshly cooked...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Well the staff are very friendly and helpful. The site itself is well maintained and the pitch is plenty big enough. My only complaint would be the showers are far too hot for children. Oh and me no control. Plenty to do on the site. And entertainment is more and adequate. Whoops one other moan the elsans are too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Park. We are pleased to hear you would recommend the site and are returning at the end of the month. Due to legislation and health and safety, showers have to be set to a certain temperature which for some may seem a little hot. We do have a bath available on site for...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Well.....what an amazing place! From the second we drove through the entrance & saw how beautiful the surroundings were I had a good feeling The Monkey Tree was going to be a great place!! The receptionist Jo was very friendly & very helpful. The entertainment crew were also brilliant with my two girls! And Funky Monkey is adored by my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill W
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review of the Park. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased we could make a memorable holiday for you and look forward to seeing you very soon.

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Brilliant campsite with plenty to do. A great place to stay which isn't too far away from the many beautiful beaches. Evening entertainment was great especially Liam from the kids club who put 200% into the dances etc every night! Toilet facilities were always clean & the showers in block 6 were nice & warm. Only problem was pitch numbers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgibson1980
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you lovely review of the park. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by the most beautiful beaches in the UK. Our Entertainments Team work so hard to ensure everyone enjoys their holiday here at Monkey Tree and your recognition is greatly appreciated. We are in the process of solving the issues with the Pitch...

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The ablution blocks are the best part of the park! Clean and plentiful around you. However the restaurant is abysmal, our food took a hour and 10 minutes to come out and by this time all other diners were complaining about similar waiting times. Our chips were Luke warm and had to be sent back! The general look of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden H
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very surprised to read your review. We take great pride in the park which is maintained to a very high standard. Our restaurant receives great reviews so I am very disappointed to hear you felt it was abysmal and feel it is somewhat of an unfair comment. We are disappointed that we were not afforded the...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The caravan was clean and spacious, the facilities were always clean. The welcome package was a lovely touch. The entertainment staff were welcoming and provided a fantastic week. The pool was freezing but we managed to enjoy it most days. The location was perfect, quiet but close enough to enjoy Newquay. The staff were always helpful and friendly, it really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbqueentrina77
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Park and we are pleased to hear you felt it was the best family holiday you have had and your comments are greatly appreciated. I am sorry you felt the pool was cold as it is set at 82°F and is checked throughout the day. I am surprised you felt the food...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Just come back after a 10 day stay and booked again for next year before we left. We had a great pitch which are very large. The kids entertainment was good and the play areas are great. Some of it could do with an update like the swimming pool, as the sun loungers/chairs are really dirty and the pool didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the park and we are really pleased to hear you have re-booked your holiday for next year before departing. The Clubhouse is very popular but we rarely get to maximum capacity so I am I cannot offer an explanation as to why you were unable to stay. The pool area is checked regularly throughout...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful family holiday park have a caravan on there and get to use it often the staff are so freindly the facilities they have for the kids as well as the adults the entertainment team are so professional at what they do they certainly keep everyone entertained the club itself is great as is the diner the outdoor pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Park. We pride ourselves on our friendly team and your comments are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again very soon.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The park have very few up to date facilities. The play areas are meager and the toilets and showers are cold, unreliable and dirty. I had to wait half the week for a key to disabled toilets as they said there were not enough of them. Evening entertainment is dire. The comedian/magician was so bad he wasn't even funny! Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilaryjo
The_Manager_Cornwall, Duty Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am surprised by your unfavourable review of the Park and feel it’s a little unfair. Our park area’s are certainly not meagre and children have hours of fun playing in and around the parks. In response to your comments regarding the toilet block facilities, we are exceptionally proud of our ‘Gold Loo of the Year Award’ and we would...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
7.0 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
7.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
920 reviews
9.1 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,207 reviews
8.6 km away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
3.7 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monkey Tree Holiday Park & Campsite, Newquay, Cornwall is an award-winning family Holiday Park just minutes away from Perranporth & Newquay. Situated on the North Coast of Cornwall Monkey Tree Holiday Park & camping the benefit of having some of Europe’s finest beaches just minutes away. Monkey Tree Holiday Park has an excellent range of static holiday homes to suit all tastes and budgets. The choice of caravan and camping pitches is superb, from standard non electric to those with hard standing, electricity, water supply and main drainage and even private bathroom facilities if required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Address: Scotland Road | Rejerrah, Newquay TR8 5QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Monkey Tree Holiday Park Newquay, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monkey Tree Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Devizes, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Monkey Tree Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take own pillows and mattress protector”
 of 5 bubbles alilon56, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All pitches were spacious, there is slight road noise but nothing excessive.”
 of 5 bubbles juliehardy2015, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you could spend your whole holiday here or use it as a base to travel away for the day.”
 of 5 bubbles julierichards0n, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Holiday site not a hotel!! Caters for camping-tents and tourers and also statics.”
 of 5 bubbles Marklilli, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure why Tripadvisor is suggesting this is a hotel. Its not its a caravan/camping holiday park. It is excellent though!”
 of 5 bubbles reao69, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5