We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews seaside hotel tolcarne beach coach party an update single room town centre night stay dance floor pleasant stay budget hotel cooked breakfast tea and coffee making facilities bus stop bit dated full english breakfast pool table lovely room
Recently stayed at the Cliffdene and found it to be a little dated but a fantastic stay.
The staff are extremely polite and friendly and are more than willing to assist on arrival and your stay.It's in the quieter part of Newquay with fantastic views...More
only stayed for 1 night early sept,to start we arrived early,left our cases behind reception because too early to book in,we went off for walk within half hour they phoned me to tell me our room was ready,great ive never had service like that before,large...More
The hotel has off road parking and is ideally located for Tolcarne beach and the town centre. If you want to catch the bus in the bus stop is right outside on the opposite side of the road strain will take you around newquay
Hotel needs a refurb desperately could be something special.
We was kept awake by other guests till gone 3am slamming doors ect . Rooms were not clean on arrival dirty bathroom floor which included hair and sand debris.
No water for guests in rooms so...More
Was after a central hotel for an overnight stay as attending a wedding at Newquay. As we did not use all the hotel facilities I cannot comment in them, the hotel has seen better days as looking tired. Parking can me hit or miss if...More
Thank ian s
Response from Vanessa H, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffdene HotelResponded August 23, 2018
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.
Response from Sunshine123_13 | Reviewed this property |
You get what you pay for. Although part of a group my husband and I had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. No it isn't the Hilton but you are not paying Hilton prices. It was clean and we had entertainment on... More
You get what you pay for. Although part of a group my husband and I had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. No it isn't the Hilton but you are not paying Hilton prices. It was clean and we had entertainment on two evenings. We were there Monday to Friday. I think the hotel is typical of Cornwall as the big hotel chains are not there and as Cornwall is so popular they don't have to up their game against the big boys. Yes there were no toiletries but again that is typical in Cornwall. The restaurant staff worked their socks off.