We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pinelodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pinelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights end of August. We found it very tired. Our wardrobe was extremely dusty. On our second night we arrived late in the evening to our room to find our room had not been touched and our refreshments not replenished to late to do anything about it. On the last morning our friends were ignored at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Janet, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry that your stay was not up to the standard we expect to deliver. The building dates from the 1920s and we moved in last February. We agree that she is a tired girl, and have a 4 yr programme to upgrade the property. So far we have upgraded...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Tonight is (very regrettably) my last night at Pine Lodge and I've really enjoyed my stay here. My room (single room with ensuite) has everything I needed, is nicely decorated and always clean when I've got back from a day out. I've slept like a log every night, which doesn't often happen for me when away from home. Locking my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XosaraoX
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Xosarao, glad you slept well and enjoyed your stay. Regards, David.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another family and it was simply delightful. Great location for beach combing or searching for Legos washed up on the beach! The family who owns the B&B are wonderful and accommodating, providing gluten free options for my wife and daughters, even ensuring we had biscuits in our room! We enjoyed the lounge and play room area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentshall21
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Thanks Brent, glad your enjoyed your visit! David

manchester
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed here for a week. The owners of this B&B/Guest House are lovely genuine people, as are the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. They gave us advice about local area and recommend places to go and eat. Our room (room7)was lovely and roomy, nicely decorated and cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast was great, just right, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluejan
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, come back soon!

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Pinelodge is located on one of the main roads into Newquay so not quite as the photo might suggest. However, that doesn't affect the quality of what is a very well equipped guest house/B&B that is well located just a short half a mile walk into Newquay's main beach and town center area. We were looking for somewhere to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Statsi
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Statsi, Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were shocked how nice that room was. Very nice people are working there. And also they had gluten free menu for my wife. I really recommend this place. Not far from town centre. Only weather could be a little bit better ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patryk E
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Sorry about the weather, fingers crossed for next time.

surrey uk
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in June, large heated pool which felt warm but the weather wasn't good so unfortunately didn't get to use. Good size comfortable bed we slept very well. Tea, coffee, chocolate and biscuit in room. Hair dryer, plenty of plugs, tv, free wi fit in the room. Powerful shower over bath, toiletries provided, 3 mirrors in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawn s
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for taking the time to add all the detail Dawn, couldn't have provided more myself. Glad you enjoyed your stay. David

Reviewed 23 June 2016

On the way to work in Truro, just stay overnight of this guest house.This is very good guest house, the single room is good as well, you have your own shower and toilet. Room is very modern and fresh. Which you will fill very comfortable.The breakfast is very good, you have very fresh food in the morning. The owner is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob W
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Jacob, Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for some R n R time after our son got married on the monday, stayed weds to sunday, lovely hotel with really friendly staff, couldnt do enough for you, we booked double on booking.com but had a family, very spacious although bathroom was tiny, not a full sized sink but as thete were only 2 of us it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Jacqueline, Thanks for the feedback. We have 3 family rooms, 2 have baths with showers, yours doesn't as it wouldn't fit. We can't do much about the size of the bathroom but it does have a lovely big shower! Glad you made the most of your stay. Kind regards. David

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Yvonne & David were so welcoming to us. We had been let down at our other accommodation because we were a group and not a "family" and it was against their policy to allow us to stay. We managed to get in contact with PineLodge through a friend and they offered us their family room which slept 8. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
PineLodge, Owner at Pinelodge, responded to this review

Victoria, Glad you felt welcome, please book again (direct via our website is best!). Regards, David.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 km away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#7 of 112 in Newquay
270 reviews
1.5 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#4 of 112 in Newquay
356 reviews
0.5 km away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#21 of 112 in Newquay
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#9 of 112 in Newquay
104 reviews
0.4 km away
The Three Tees Hotel
The Three Tees Hotel
#19 of 112 in Newquay
179 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#3 of 112 in Newquay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinelodge is a 13 bedroom detached guest house set in its own grounds standing 30 metres back from the main road into Newquay. Porth and Lusty Glaze beaches are a short walk away. All our bedrooms are en-suite. We offer a good choice of breakfast including gluten free and vegetarian options. From may to September guests can use our large outdoor heated swimming pool (weather dependant), and then relax in our licenced bar in the evening. We offer Free parking in our large car park. Check out our website for the best offers, including discounts for 3 night+ stays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinelodge

Address: 91 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $106 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pinelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinelodge Newquay, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pinelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back probably have better views”
 of 5 bubbles Ana72, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice room with nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 85patryke, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“reasonably cheap, not so cheerful.”
 of 5 bubbles 41clareh, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are accessed by 17 stairs, but these are shallow steps and not too much of a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles whitebeard123, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“all back rooms are seaview”
 of 5 bubbles 82steveng, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay