We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trenance Holiday Park

    Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (122)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “boating lake” (26 reviews)
    “games room” (37 reviews)
    “quiet life” (8 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (409)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 408 reviews

    Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

    We booked 3 nights here as a start to our Cornwall tour. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and although we were obviously quiet, there wasn't the feeling of being kicked out for our late arrival that we have experienced on other...More

    Thank Kate M
    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    So this was our fifth visit to Trenance and as always we were not disappointed. Accommodation was exactly as we expected-spotless. We opted for the 2 berth caravan this time which was ideal for the two of us. Absolutely love this holiday park as there...More

    Thank Margaret F
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 6 October 2017

    We greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

    Reviewed 2 October 2017

    great location within walking distance of New Quay,We stayed in one of the chalets, they are getting a bit dated but fairly spacious and comfortable, its the second time we've stayed there. We had a lovely week.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank H1570RAmichaelb
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

    Many thanks for reviewing, we're pleased you had a lovely break and hope you will stay with us again.

    Reviewed 2 October 2017

    I have stayed here about 4 times in the last couple of years. It's a 20 min walk from the centre of Newquay, it allows bbq but no dogs. It quiet clean tidy and has all the basics. It's low cost too at just £9.50...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank VisitedIt
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

    Reviewed 1 October 2017

    I have visited this holiday park for approx 10 years in a row, usually for two weeks each year. The park is quiet, family run, very well maintained and all the staff are very friendly. On arrival each year we have found the caravans to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank chrisF456BJ
    Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

    Your lovely review is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year.

    The Scarlet Hotel
    1,622 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Mawgan Porth
    7.2 km
     
    White House Newquay
    129 reviews
    #1 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    0.7 km
     
    Watergate Bay Hotel
    1,472 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    4.5 km
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    2,039 reviews
    #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    2.4 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay ,
    • Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, UK - Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (122)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Newquay
    The Scarlet Hotel
    1,622 reviews
    7.21 km away
     
    Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
    2,039 reviews
    2.40 km away
     
    Watergate Bay Hotel
    1,472 reviews
    4.54 km away
     
    White House Newquay
    129 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kahuna
    1,177 reviews
    .68 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    446 reviews
    .30 km away
    Safu
    61 reviews
    .68 km away
    The Griffin Inn
    579 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolcarne Beach
    414 reviews
    .85 km away
    Newquay Zoo
    2,137 reviews
    .36 km away
    Pirate's Quest
    409 reviews
    .83 km away
    Trenance Gardens and Cottages
    69 reviews
    .06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kay2007
    11 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from J H | Reviewed this property |
    what do you mean by that?
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Camping is at the back, lodges are fab but we always go for the caravans"
    Read review
    "we where in a 6 birth caravan that was more than alright for the 3 of us that was on this trip, so it was..."
    Read review
    "If camping/caravanning, make sure that the weather has been bone-dry for about three weeks in advance of your..."
    Read review
    "The site accepts motorhomes ,caravans and tents, book early so as not to be disappointed ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing