We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carnson House

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(5 reviews)
“one night stay”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
24
21
11
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
21
11
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroom was cleanone night staywest cornwallnight's sleepfriendly welcomeplace to staytea and coffeeminute walktown centrerobensuitestopoverrailtoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night on business. I arrived late and was welcomed by Rob, very friendly welcome. The room was very good with everything I required, and most importantly for me it was clean. Good breakfast in the morning as well. I would recommend this...More

Thank Robert B
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Literally across the road from the station It is a traditional no frills B&B Our room was clean and compact. Could do with a bit of a spruce up as looks a bit tired Couple that run it were friendly enough and very helpful when...More

Thank Netty1313
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a lovely stay at Carnson House. From the word go, Rob and Belinda were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I was very lucky with the weather and was able to re-visit many old haunts during my stay....More

Thank Tim757
Response from Robert B, Manager at Carnson HouseResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Very near to railway and bus station (2 minute walk) with five minute walk to restaurants. and pubs in area Warm greeting with help given with luggage if required. Beds really comfy with tea and coffee and toiletries supplied in room. Breakfast is always well...More

Thank _susankhamilton51
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Carnson House B & B remains our favourite base for exploring West Cornwall. It's central site is so convenient, it's relaxing and the warmth and hospitality of Rob and Belinda have brought us back year after year. Breakfast is substantial, caters for most needs and...More

Thank CornwallMightymike
Response from Robert B, Manager at Carnson HouseResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Always a pleasure to see you both. Up the clarets.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Penzance
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$86 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carnson House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carnson House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are comfortable"
Read review
"Room three was very good family room and with the double glazing did not hear any traffic."
Read review
"Front rooms subject to traffic noise."
Read review
"Rooms on the front are noisy due to road traffic"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing