We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elmsdale Guest House

131 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(17 reviews)
“b b”(47 reviews)
“dvd player”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Elmsdale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
99
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bdvd playeralexandra roadattentive hostshappily stay againfresh milkshort walkscilly islesleave the carexcellent breakfaststay longerone nighttop floorstreet parkingexcellent accommodationpubs and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed for three nights in room 5 (the "attic" suite), a very spacious room at the top of the house which was a delightful space with two seating areas as well as a comfortable king-size bed, a good shower room and plenty of cupboards...More

Thank sidcol
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review, we really appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. With kind regards from Vanessa & Steve

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Unfortunately we just stayed 1 night in this amazing B&B. Vanessa and Steve are warm and helpful hosts, everything is neat, clean and tasteful, excellent breakfast. If you plan a visit to this area, choose this B&B, they make you feel very welcome!

Thank MarcJeurissen
Management response:Responded 26 August 2017

Thankyou! we very much appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have met you both and hope that you had a good journey home. With Kind Regards, Vanessa & Steve

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Elmsdale Guest House is in an excellent location which you can easily walk to the town or the seafront. We had our car and were able to park in the street outside. Our room was amazing, on the top floor with big flat screen TV...More

1  Thank louwebb14
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Thank you very much Louise & Tom for your detailed review and nice comments about your stay at Elmsdale. We do try to make our guests feel as welcome as possible, and its pleasing when they appreciate how much there is to enjoy in both...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

There are lots of B+B in the Alexandra Road, all looking about the same outside. There is something appealing in these houses, with the flowers on the stairs, beautiful doors etc. The Elmsdale is no exception. It is clean and has everything you need. We...More

Thank pepics
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review; we are glad that you slept and ate well. We are always pleased when someone replies to our request of their anticipated arrival time, as this helps us plan our day. Parking is available...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The Guest House has an excellent location, close to the city centre, to the seafront and to the main road connections. You can easily walk or drive everywhere in the region. Vanessa and Anthony are very welcoming and they really care about their guests feeling...More

Thank Bob_GVA
Management response:Responded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed review of Elmsdale Guest House. We were so pleased that you found the location to your liking and that you were able to enjoy the many good restaurants Penzance has to offer. We are constantly looking to improve...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liewyihsien
18 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gcliffe | Property representative |
Penzance is a good location to base yourself if wanting to tour West Cornwall. St Ives is just 6 miles away, the Minack Theatre about 8 miles and St Agnes about 20 miles away. Penzance has a main line railway station and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are tastefully decorated .Front room on first floor is very spacious....lovely if you were staying..."
Read review
"We were in room 4 which was perfect for us and very quiet."
Read review
"Ours was terrific - not sure which one - all seem fine"
Read review
"Tell Steve and Vanessa what you want"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing