We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artist Residence Cornwall

Share
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (99)
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (99)
Video
Overview
20 Chapel Street The Georgian House, Penzance TR18 4AW England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Housekeeping
Free Parking
Pool
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
425
162
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
425
162
47
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel sister hotel chapel street local artists great decor homemade granola admiral benbow roll top bath the barn breakfast included the pub pubs and restaurants lovely room one night stay fantastic stay scilly isles shower room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Spent four days here catching buses and walking the coastal path. Excellent service, really quirky fun rooms with the Cornish Barn restaurant to keep us supplied with delicious food. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Jeremy D
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here at the begining of November 2018 for my wife's birthday break. We were well impressed with our log cabin style room. The bed was comfy, the shower clean and powerful and all the wonderful little touches. Mod cons eat your heart out...More

Thank TheSandersonsUK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant team we stayed for a couple of days 5th/6th and 7th November and found the whole ambiance and staff a real treat, lovely stay brilliant team and the hotel what it takes to make it a really great experience, thank you, we really appreciate...More

Thank Vacationer263236
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the easy online booking to the last goodbye, a great experience! Nothing is impossible with such a great team in this lovely boutique hotel. Well done on giving real meaning to the term ‘hospitality’. We will be back!

Thank Lynn P
Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say that my initial impression of this hotel was a dubious one. There is a very weird setup with Reception at the hotel – there is no "front desk" as usual, just a booth in a narrow front hallway where the hotel's business...More

Thank CanuckTraveller07
View more reviews
About
Description
Located on historic Chapel Street in the heart of Penzance in a Grade 2 listed Georgian mansion. All our rooms and apartments are individually designed. Our artist rooms feature individual murals painted on to More the walls by local artists. Our house rooms are eclectically decorated in a vintage style with Farrow and Ball paint, reclaimed furniture and limited edition prints. All rooms have a flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and are en suite. Cooked breakfast is available in our newly refurbished dining area and is made using the finest local ingredients. You can also relax in our rustic neighbourhood restaurant. The Cornish Barn is open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner, offering a seasonal menu of seafood, meat and vegetarian put together by chef Gareth Spencer using local Cornish produce. The hotel is just a five-minute walk from Penzance train station making us the perfect base for exploring West Cornwall. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$116 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$116 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (19)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
The Queens Hotel
559 reviews
.42 km away
Hotel Penzance
907 reviews
.82 km away
Marazion Hotel
385 reviews
4.44 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
756 reviews
5.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 194 nearby restaurants
Mermaid Alley
179 reviews
.20 km away
The Honey Pot
294 reviews
.21 km away
Old Lifeboat House Bistro
965 reviews
.19 km away
Mr Billy's
116 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 104 nearby attractions
Morrab Gardens
114 reviews
.19 km away
St Mary's Parish Church
5 reviews
.12 km away
Chapel Street
175 reviews
.14 km away
The Egyptian House
79 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sheffield1
November 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fred K | Reviewed this property |
It is not a question of the hotel being dog friendly. Rather, it is a question of you wanting to keep a dog in the hotel’s rather small and cluttered rooms. I wouldn’t.
0
Votes
Bernard S
February 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ArtistResidenceHotel | Property representative |
Dear Bernard, Thank you very much for your interest in staying with us at Artist Residence Penznace. If booking direct, we offer a 72-hour booking cancellation policy. This means that if you cancel 72 hours prior to the... More
0
Votes
jessiejuju
February 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rachael M | Reviewed this property |
No parking at all and the stairs are very narrow. There isn't a lift available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are unique, choose the one that best suits your style and budget."
Vacationer263236
1 week ago
Read review
"Away from the bar, our room was right beside it"
MaggieT6
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask to avoid the room above the boiler!"
chrisc532
Oct. 11, 2018
Read review
"If you want a view choose the Lookout but you will have to climb stairs to get to that room."
Hindy1
Oct. 10, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing