We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treloyhan Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treloyhan Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Treloyhan Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Berkshire UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my family during the half term week. We were lucky enough to have a spacious family room with sea view on the second floor. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean including the en suite. All common areas in the hotel were also spotlessly clean. We all slept really well in the comfortable beds.The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertie3003
Wye Valley of Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The website pics give the impression of a lovely comfortable hotel in picturesque surroundings offering comfortable modern rooms............this couldn't be further from the truth.........the standard double bedroom resembles student accommodation, it is incredibly small, with hard double beds, mismatched furniture, the ensuite offered basic functionality with the odd pubic hair left from previous occupiers!! The hotel breakfast in contrast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeblejobean
Healesville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Manor was originally a family home in the late 1800s and now is owned by the Christian Guild and run as a hotel/guest house. First impressions are interesting checking in which is done through the coffee shop window, but the staff are helpful and well mannered. I had a double ensuite room that was a good size but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my partner and I had travelled to st Ives to enjoy a valentines weekend away. From the photos on booking.com it looked amazing. Upon arrival we checked in and found that our room was bog standard. Even though it was supposed to be a superior. The bathroom was dirty and there were numerous cracks on the ceiling. Also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glanfield_j
Alresford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in early January with my girlfriend, we enjoyed our stay and found everything quite pleasant. the only downside to our stay was that we felt like we were on a school trip! it was so quiet and us being in our early 20's, we felt as If we would be told to go to bed by a receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan M
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after a 200 mile drive first impressions the driveway looked as though it had seen better days with potholes and generally poor surface. Pressing on we were greeted by an impressive old building but the veneer son wore off,we were given a key to an altogether inadequate room worst still the ensuite was next door a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyMiners
fraser l, Guest Relations Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Miners I have looked at your booking. You booked a double NON ENSUITE room in St Ives Cornwall staying on a Saturday. The cost £49.50 for 2 people with a fantastic breakfast included. £22.75 each. A great deal for such a high demand place. It seems that you hadn’t read the details of the accommodation that you had...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and couldn't really fault it ! It's a lovely building inside and out with great views of you book a sea view which we did ! I would advise booking with a private bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the waitress couldn't be more helpful if she tried. The reception was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh381991
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place has some very bad reviews and I must say I disagree with all of them when I stayed the place was really warm the staff are great the food is excellent there was plenty of hot water. The rooms were very clean the grounds are stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was excellent value for money. We took advantage of one of the off peak deals they offer where you can stay bed and breakfast at really cheap prices. 3 of us travelled and the room was large enough and had sea views over Caribs bay and St Ives. There was a bar of sorts which we used for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martyn B
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel is fabulous historical building with lots of character and friendly staff but that's where the positives stop. The rooms are very tired and the showers very difficult to control and a long wait to get hot water through. The hotel is a Christian hotel and felt very safe as a woman on my own but it does have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doneplumbing

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.6 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#6 of 21 in St Ives
883 reviews
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.0 km away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#15 of 21 in St Ives
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#10 of 21 in St Ives
331 reviews
0.6 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treloyhan Manor stands in a magnificent position overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, on the edge of the picturesque seaside town of St. Ives.Built in the 19th century for the shipping magnate Sir Edward Hain, Treloyhan has accommodation for 100 guests and occupies a location which makes it ideal for families.St. Ives itself, once a fishing village, has long been a haven for artists attracted by the clear light, the quaint narrow streets leading down to the sea, and the magnificent views.Major road improvements now make St. Ives more easily accessible. Whether you prefer to travel by car, train, coach or simply fly, we can assist you with your transportation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treloyhan Manor Hotel

Address: Treloyhan Manor Treloyhan PARK | St Ives, St Ives TR26 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $75 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treloyhan Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Treloyhan Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treloyhan Manor Hotel St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treloyhan Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Treloyhan Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts but great views from the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bertie3003, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with views over the ocean but other rooms are quite ok.”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondR151, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift but having a refirb I was toldand having on e fitted”
 of 5 bubbles 549rona, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles VeeCambs, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top back rooms for seaveiw. the hotel is really quite, not a lot going on.”
 of 5 bubbles 901jeanc, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5