We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,271: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tricky parking to unload luggage, wish hotel had warned us about drop off bay and available member of staff who parked our car. Warm welcome in reception then an interesting trip to our top floor bedroom in an 'Agatha Christy 30's style's lift!! Amazing views from our bedroom windows right across Porthminster beach towards Godrevy Lighthouse, we were looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susaneileenashley
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review, i am pleased you felt like you had a warm welcome in reception on arrival, and that you thought the views from your bedroom were amazing. We are due to have a full bedroom and corridor refurbishment this winter, and hoping this will improve the issues that you had with the...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent some time here over half term and pleased with location, the friendly staff and a good breakfast. The bedroom was a bit dated and tired and the windows didn't quite close but the en suite was modern and clean. Best thing for me was the spa pool and steam room. Despite efforts to modernize still looked and felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrT6561
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you thought the staff were friendly and that you thought the spa area was the best bit. We are due to have a full refurbishment on bedrooms and corridors this winter so these will be updated then. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. All the best,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two days in a room with mostly frosted glass and a small window overlooking the main road. November upgrade to better room didn't happen and reception were unaware of the internet offer. Can't recommend this as it was extremely small for two people. Was clean and the bathroom was recently renovated. It appears that there is ongoing works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg s
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Greg for your review. We are due to have a bedroom and corridor refurbishment this winter, so i am hoping that this will improve the bedroom that you stayed in and others around the hotel. I am not sure why reception were unable to book you in for more nights at one of our sister hotels, i will...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very small . No double glazing so noisy from road and wet all the time from condensation. Carpets filthy and stained, wallpaper peeling off walls, wall lights hanging off wall. Have had a better room in a 2star hotel. On the plus side spa facilities were good but we wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandjenny2016
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read your review and learn that you would not return. All the bedrooms and corridors at the hotel are due to be refurbished this winter, so this will improve all the issues you have mentioned within your review. I am pleased that you thought our spa...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location very good. Short walk into the town. We stayed for two nights. Seaview room. But you can hear the train station. We had a room that was refurbished. Not sure how long ago!? The chairs need to be replaced. Window black dirt around the glass panes and chipped paint. Bathroom sink overflow needs bleaching and the sink plug. Window...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djc162
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review, i am pleased you thought that we are in a very good location and that you had one of our sea view rooms. I am however disappointed throughout reading your review, and to understand that your stay did not live up to expectations. We are due to have a full refurbishment...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time thankyou to all staff members very friendly and helpful location in a great place 10 min walk to the town 5 min walk to beach beautiful surroundings and views we would recommend this hotel we had breakfast and evening meal food was amazing great top chef thanks so much for a lovely time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minimoto68
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank-you Mrs Davies for your wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a lovely time with us and that you thought our breakfasts and evening meals were amazing, by our 'great top chefs' they will be extremely pleased by your lovely comments. It is great to read that you thought all the staff were very friendly, and...

oxon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is fabulous, that's why we visited again, taking advantage of the special offer break that was emailed to us by Harbour Hotels. Already offered a sea view room we responded to an upgrade offer for a superior room for not a lot more. On arrival we were informed the hotel was full so there was no chance of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OXON111
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

First of all i would like to thank-you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate all feedback i receive, as it helps us as a team to continue to improve to ensure we are achieving the highest possible standards. I am really disappointed throughout reading your review, and i am sorry you don't think the hotel lives...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is superbly situated with views over Porthminster Beach and Harbour. Staff are courteous and helpful. The breakfast variety is splendid and something on the menu for everyone. The evening meal menu was also good and wine list sensibly priced. The Twin Bedroom we stayed in (104) overlooked Porthminster Beach and Godrevy lighthouse island, also window with side views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norcim
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your lovely 4 star review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you say you will return here and stay with us again. In regards to your room looking a little tired, this coming winter we are having a full refurbishment on our bedrooms and corridors at the hotel, so this...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I got married in this hotel a year ago and we recently returned after receiving an email for overnight stay, evening meal and breakfast for £125 which was a bargain! We would not usually splurge to their usual prices (apart from for our wedding ofcourse). We did not pay extra for an upgraded sea view room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWoodhouse86
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs Woodhouse for your wonderful 5 star review. I am absolutely delighted you chose to return a year later after having your wedding here with us, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff regularly read our reviews and will be pleased by your kind comments throughout your review. It is great to read that you...

Kent
Reviewed 30 October 2016

A lovely relaxing stay, the room was nicely thought out with stunning views of the sea. The breakfasts were amazing, the afternoon tea lovely but maybe need more choice of sandwiches for vegetarians (who don't eat fish). The evening meal in restaurant was lovely but again could have more choice for vegetarians. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeneen S
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Jeneen for posting your fantastic 5 star review. I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us for your 50th Birthday, thank you for choosing to celebrate it here with us. I am pleased you thought breakfasts were amazing, and that dinner was also lovely. I will mention to our head chef about looking...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 22 in St Ives
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#4 of 22 in St Ives
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 22 in St Ives
860 reviews
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#3 of 22 in St Ives
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $181 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book Seaview rooms only, I can't think why else you would choose this hotel.”
  • A December day!
 of 5 bubbles LottiePebs, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more on the room for a better view...you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles BenD3333, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view or side sea view are only rooms worth having”
 of 5 bubbles rupertsdad2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room 201. Go for a room with a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles I3173BBpeterm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You must get a room on the seaward side AND away from both 'ends' of the hotel if you need a quiet room for a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilS729, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay