We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Came here for a night away for my other half's birthday and couldn't have made a better choice. I had booked a partial sea view room so was expecting to only be able to see a smidgeon of the sea but looked out the window when we got there and all you could see for miles was blue ocean. Three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec234
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Bec for your wonderful 5 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you and your other half had a really great stay here for your other half’s birthday. I am pleased you thought the three course dinner you had was superb and that you experienced great service during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The staff are helpful and pleasant. The bed linen clean. The rooms are poor and not clean and definitely no value for money. The corridor on second floor smells of stale kitchen smells which gets worse during day. The carpet on our floor was so dirty we felt we were unable to walk on it without foot wear. The balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty C
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Betty for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor. I am pleased you thought the staff at the hotel were helpful and pleasant. However I can understand your disappointed if you thought the room you were allocated was poor and I am extremely sorry for this. If you had mentioned you were unhappy to...

manchester
Reviewed 29 June 2015

What an amazing Hotel and Wedding venue. The hotel itself it perfectly located above Porthminster Beach. The rooms are beautiful and the food is absolutely gorgeous..... We could not have asked for a better Wedding venue. We all had an absolutely lovely weekend. Finally I have to add a special mention to the fantastic staff. Firstly, Sydney Young - our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank claire3333
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Claire for taking the time to post such a wonderful 5 star review on trip advisor. I am so pleased you think St Ives Harbour Hotel is an amazing hotel and wedding venue, and that you thought we are perfectly located with beautiful rooms and ‘absolutely gorgeous’ food. All the points made within your review are extremely pleasing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

St Ives is a lovely place...idyllic. All coves, beaches and pirates. Yes, you read correctly, Pirates. Modern day pirates come in the form of the towns land ladies. In the summer months most B&Bs demand £90 -£120 per night and a stay of four nights as minimum....as we only wanted one night so we chose the expensive Harbour hotel &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaughtyBeagle
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor, I am pleased you thought the hotel was nice and that you found St Ives to be a lovely idyllic place. I take your comments on board regarding the price, however I am delighted you say you would stay here with us at St Ives Harbour Hotel...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Found this place via an offer on Laterooms.com and having read what is fair to say some 'mixed' recent reviews - i was glad to find that these people are obviously deluded or just too hard to impress! The Hotel is walking distance from the centre of St Ives which was bustling with the early Easter crowds - this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for your fantastic 5 star review. I am absolutely delighted by all your comments throughout the review and I am really pleased you liked your sea view bedroom and that you were highly impressed by this and the views over-looking the Bay. The staff regularly read the reviews on Trip Advisor, and will be really pleased by...

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Been to my brothers wedding at the Harbour Hotel and this review is a bit mixed so bare with this. Firstly the venue as a wedding is superb - if scored alone for this it would get full marks - food, view and the attentiveness of the staff make tis venue a must for a wedding venue. Wee were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrengreenhill
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Darren for your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your brother’s wedding you attended here at St Ives Harbour Hotel, and that you would rate us a 5 star wedding venue with brilliant views and attentive staff. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the window in the room you were allocated. We...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I need to write this review as I feel many people are being too harsh on this beautiful hotel, which upsets me as it has a lot to offer and is worth visiting! I live locally, and wouldn't probably stay there ever, but I had an opportunity to stay over as a part of the Wedding that I was attending...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peachy_1984
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fabulous 5 star review! I am absolutely delighted by all your comments, and really pleased you enjoyed it so much here and that you would definitely recommend us. I have sent you a private message via trip advisor for you to get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you soon and can't...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The spa is small but lovely the staff are all nice and friendly The bedroom was spacious and clean. The plumbing was noisy if running a bath. Breakfast was very nice. There was off road parking Great views over looking the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for your great 4 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here and that you thought your bedroom was spacious and clean with great views overlooking the beach. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Peter.

Cheshire
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The hotel does some things perfectly but equally there are some things that are not so good and can change your experience significantly. Its excellent for: Location - great for a walk to the beach or the town. Customer service - Everyone from the time i booked to leaving were friendly and efficient. The team are really great and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor75
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great in depth 4 star review on trip advisor. I am pleased you liked your second floor sea view bedroom, making comments regarding the décor and that it was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. The staff regularly read the reviews on trip advisor and will be delighted by your kind comments about their...

UK
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I would agree with the previous reviewer in that if you book a standard room (which was circa £200 per night), you will probably feel a little cheated. Our room 310 was tiny - barely enough room for both of us to be in there at the same time and the amenities in the room were just not good enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpethUk
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. I am pleased you thought we have lovely views from our hotel over St Ives Bay. However, I am disappointed to read you didn’t like the room you were allocated and thought it was small and not enough amenities within the room for what you paid. If this...

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
901 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $280 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi was slow, but this is like a lot of hotels, download speed in this hotel was 1.5MBps”
A2158JHdavidd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room even if it hasn't been refurbished.”
el532015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid! Especially Room 303.”
SueFry, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with beach view.”
771eb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely.”
JanK168, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5