We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Our room was beautiful, with lovely decor and very clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff were lovely and friendly although we didn't use their services much as we were just there for the wedding so we didn't have time for other tourism. The terrace area and our room both have gorgeous views over the coast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat307
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Kat for taking the time to post us a lovely 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found the room you were allocated to be beautiful with lovely décor and really clean with a huge and very comfortable bed. The staff regularly read the reviews on...

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

There is much about this hotel which is very good but it's standard tariffs are not cheap. The room we were allocated on the first night was a huge disappointment. Cramped, grubby, noisy, inadequate storage, nowhere to sit, shortage of power points. Watch tv or boil the kettle. You can't do both at the same time. The tv lacks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JsidJ
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. I am extremely sorry and disappointed to read you didn’t like the room in which you were allocated. We are currently going through on going room refurbishments and many of these issues will be dealt with as soon as possible. Hopefully you wish to return again in...

Brixham
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Review. Harbour Hotel St Ives Had a very pleasant 4 night stay in this well appointed harbour views hotel. The best thing about the hotel has to be the wonderful views across St Ives Bay and the large rooms and large windows. All very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive F
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Clive for your lovely 4 star review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your four night stay with us and that you thought the views from our hotel were wonderful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards.

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Stayed here for two nights and wished we had booked more. Firstly the weather was brilliant which always helps. Secondly we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who I believe was named Charlotte and an extremely helpful gentleman who parked our car called Barree (hope we have spelt his name correctly). Our room (105) was a lovely spacious room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddon1983
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ed for your wonderful in-depth 5 star review on our Trip Advisor page. I am delighted that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and that you wished you had booked more! The staff regularly read the reviews and will be really pleased by your kind comments throughout. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

First of all I'd like to say that we enjoyed our 3 day spa break here. The views are to die for, the staff are courteous and polite and the spa is very inviting. We would return. However, and there is always a however, we were made to wait around 45 mins before our room was available which was annoying,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobseastendcafe
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your three day spa break here with us in St Ives and that you thought the views from the hotel were to die for. The staff regularly read the reviews and will be delighted by your comments referring to them as...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Visited this hotel in April 2015 for a weekend away. We had been researching hotels in the area for a while and the hotel offered excellent value for money and lovely views of St Ives. The check in process was straight forward and the room was as expected. Although we had an inland room we were very happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke_228
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Luke for taking the time to post a wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend stay here with us in April and that you also made full use of our spa facilities. The views from the hotel are simply wonderful and I am pleased you agree. I look forward to welcoming you back again...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

had a short break here, booked last minuet, great location and had parking, which is rare in St Ives. Room we were allocated was on the street side of building and as there was no air con had to sleep with window open, consequently was woken by traffic VERY early. The hotel has a lovely restaurant and bar and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjs193
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you thought the hotel is in a great location and that you thought we have a lovely restaurant and bar area and a beautiful terrace. The views are terrific and I am delighted you agree. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The most important thing when staying anywhere was good quality sleep and it wasn't possible here. Don't bother sleeping before 11, from our room we could hear the music downstairs, until I called them at 11 and they said they switch it off at 11? Don't bother waking up late either, with the noise of the footsteps and walking upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lana M
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lana for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sleep quality you had whilst here at the hotel. If you mentioned to reception you were unhappy with your room, they would have tried to move or upgrade you if another room had been available. I sincerely...

Gilingham, dorset
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely views spoilt by average rooms and tired decor in places. Needs some attention to detail throughout. Avoid inland rooms on higher floors that are yet to be refurbished. Breakfast was average at best. Staff were friendly and helpful to move our rooms when we asked for a nicer room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for taking the time to post a review on our trip advisor page. I am sorry to hear you weren’t pleased with your standard inland bedroom, however I am pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful to move you to a different room. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Visited the hotel for three days in June. Really enjoyed my stay. The spa was great, view from my room to the beach was fantastic and everything was clean and very well kept. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant is excellent and great value for money. More importantly, everyone working at the hotel are very welcoming & friendly. Great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YElShaikh
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Youssef for posting a wonderful 5 star review on our trip advisor page. I am really pleased you enjoyed your three day stay with us this June and that you thought the spa was great and the views were fantastic, we are lucky to be in such a magnificent location. The staff regularly read the reviews and will...

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
905 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $282 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi was slow, but this is like a lot of hotels, download speed in this hotel was 1.5MBps”
A2158JHdavidd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room even if it hasn't been refurbished.”
el532015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid! Especially Room 303.”
SueFry, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with beach view.”
771eb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely.”
JanK168, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5