We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,341: English reviews
Billingshurst
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed for three nights. The fist day the cleaner left no toiletries or teabags. The same thing happened the second day. On the third day the room was not serviced at all. We went out at 9.00am leaving the 'Please Service Room' card on the door. We returned at 3.45pm to find the room had not been serviced. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annette W
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Annette for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear about your housekeeping experience here with us, this is totally unacceptable and not the usual level of practise at St Ives Harbour Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. I am however pleased you enjoyed our spa facilities, the food and...

London
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Booked a spa day for my husband and I with afternoon tea and had the most blissfully, relaxing day. Spa staff were welcoming and the facilities were excellent - beautiful pool with loungers, sauna and steam room and hot tub. We even got to use the outside terrace as the sun came out! We both had relaxing massages and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topcat1888
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a lovely 4 star review. I am so pleased you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing spa day and afternoon tea with us, the comments you have made are really pleasing to read. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and spa again soon. All the best, Peter.

Reviewed 28 May 2015

We held our wedding at the St Ives Harbour Hotel on 22nd May 2015 and could not have been happier with how everything went! We love St Ives and after visiting a few different venues we went to have a look around the Harbour Hotel. We were wowed straight away with the views, décor and service, not to mention how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review about your wedding and the kind comments you made about the staff and the Hotel in general. Reading reviews such as yours is fabulous for team moral - thank you! I would like to wish you all the very best for your future happiness and hope that you will be back to...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my partners birthday and we had also just found out we were expecting our first child, it was supposed to be an amazing weekend away, luckily the weather was amazing so we didn't have to stay in the hotel! We cancelled the dinner reservations we had at the hotel after the staff were so rude,...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Christina P
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christina, I am sorry to read the contents of your review especially as it is 12 months since you stayed with us? The refurbishment programme has continued during the past year so I am sure you will see a different product now. As for an email response I can assure you that I reply to all guest correspondence and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, infact I actually joined Tripadvisor to write this review. I haven't read many of the other reviews this is just my honest opinion of my stay. The staff here make the hotel what it is. With regards to the hotel itself, I was expecting more but I always do. Dont get me wrong,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob P
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Rob thank you for actually joining trip advisor just to write such a warm and comprehensive review. It is fabulous to read about how much you enjoyed your stay and how much you enjoyed the food and the comparisons you made about it, the chef was delighted to read your review. I sincerely hope you will return to the hotel...

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a short break at St Ives Harbour Hotel and Spa. From the moment we arrived until our departure the experience was fantastic. The hotel has been beautifully restored and refurbished to ensure that although it's modern it has retained the grandure of the age the building was built. The public areas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissawilliams735
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely 5 star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and will be retuning in the future. Joy was delighted to read about her 'little' mention in your review which really does make a difference to moral. Hope to see you back in St Ives again soon. Best regards...

London
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Great location, welcoming helpful staff. Lunch was fantastic really good deal and creative well presented food. Room was nicely decorated though a bit small, White Company toiletries. Relaxing enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimoMovement
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful 5 star review on our Trip Advisor page. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and that you thought the staff were welcoming and helpful. It is pleasing to hear you also enjoyed the food you had whilst in our restaurant and thought that it was all very well presented....

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Just had a lovely 4 day stay at the St Ives harbour hotel and spa. Lovely hotel overlooking the sea. All the staff are friendly and helpful, great facilities but only limited hours that we could take our 4 year old daughter swimming. Fab breakfasts (didn't have lunch or dinner there as we were out all day) would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazbo7268
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic 5 star review on Trip Advisor. I am really pleased you enjoyed your 4 night stay here with us and that you found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again in the not too distant future. All the...

Newbury
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Four days in a superior double overlooking the sea at St. Ives Harbour Hotel was a brilliant idea as a bit of R & R for my wife and I. Nice room, good room services and the parking system (doorman takes/ brings your car to/from the private garage areas over the road) was excellent- a nice touch. The restaurant served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardStephen
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for posting a great and in depth 4 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you and your wife enjoyed your recent four night stay here with us in one of our superior sea view rooms. It is pleasing also to hear that you made full use of all our spa facilities. I sincerely hope to welcome...

california
Reviewed 18 May 2015

its perfectly located with incredible views of the ocean and old town. its close enough to walk in a few minutes but far enough away to avoid the noise and late night antics of the center of town. the place is very modern with all the needed creature comforts. Our problem, is that they do not clean up the bird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandpCalifornia
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great 5 star trip advisor review. I am pleased you thought we were perfectly located and had incredible views. Sorry to hear about the windows, we regularly have a window cleaning company in to clean these every 4 weeks and we also try to keep on top of it ourselves to make sure guests do...

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
900 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $281 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi was slow, but this is like a lot of hotels, download speed in this hotel was 1.5MBps”
A2158JHdavidd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room even if it hasn't been refurbished.”
el532015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid! Especially Room 303.”
SueFry, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with beach view.”
771eb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely.”
JanK168, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5