We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St. Ives Holiday Village

    Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (674)
    Room & Suite (172)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible29%
    Travellers talk about
    “platinum lodge” (35 reviews)
    “silver bungalow” (30 reviews)
    “foxy club” (30 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all St Ives hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,006)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 1,004 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    stayed here from 13/10 to 16/10 got into our chalet to find the toilet didnt flush properly, their was water leaking on the bathroom floor, cooker was dirty i had to clean it before use, on sat and sunday evening the entertainment toilets for ladies...More

    2  Thank tracieTaunton
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    Hello Tracie I was saddened to read your comments regarding your stay at our holiday park and I am sorry you feel that your brother was mistreated by our staff. I have checked with the park management and they have no record of what happened...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Gold chalet. No real welcome from staff, just who you are and then a map to show the chalet. The path to chalet is uneven in parts and gets slippery due the wet leaves etc. You have a welcome pack in the chalet which in...More

    Thank scott634
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    Hello Scott Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Spent the weekend in Cornwall ,stayed in John Fowlers St Ives village Park we had a little bungalow although a bit dated it served the purpose very well ,it was clean and tidy seeing that its end of season.Club House very good and very good...More

    Thank peter g
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    Hello Peter Thank you very much for leaving us such a fair review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We arrived for a relaxing weekend. We booked in at reception, the staff were very polite and gave us a map of the site to find our lodge. Well we have gone back in time the lodge smelt disgusting, obviously they had problems with there...More

    Thank holidaypairWiltshire
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I don't think you were staying in one of our lodges, because...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    booked a platinum lodge directly,the lodge was anything but.doors not closing without having to slam,certain cutlery absent,a mattress like lumpy porridge and no heating,ground in dirt on the carpets,thick dust around the top of the shower.when these issues were mentioned to what we assumed was...More

    1  Thank Ashley S
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Ashley Sometimes a review is difficult to understand, especially when the accommodation is brand new. Mattresses are a very contentious subject and, of course, are very personal to the user, that's why manufacturers have different firmness ratings. Each of our lodges have their own...More

    Hotel Penzance
    821 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,713 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in St Ives
    Pedn Olva Hotel
    1,002 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in St Ives
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,592 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 256
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and PitchUp so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Ives
    • Also Known As
    • St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives ,
    • St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (674)
    Room & Suite (172)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (427)
    Bathroom (52)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Sponsored by:
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,713 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Hotel Penzance
    821 reviews
    7.34 km away
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,592 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Pedn Olva Hotel
    1,002 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lakeside Cabin Cafe
    350 reviews
    1.51 km away
    36 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Una Kitchen
    42 reviews
    1.37 km away
    frankie's diner
    33 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Carbis Bay Beach
    907 reviews
    2.16 km away
    Coast 2 Coast Karting
    119 reviews
    2.41 km away
    West Cornwall Golf Club
    21 reviews
    2.45 km away
    Star Inn
    20 reviews
    3.29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Roseanna P
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
    The reason that the reviews are mixed is because we are in the middle of redeveloping the holiday village and some of the poor reviews will be about the old chalets. Most of the 5 star reviews you read are about the new... More
    Claire F
    26 August 2017|
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
    Hello Claire Obviously the misinformation you had needs to be located and changed. I have sent you a private message - I am sure you would not want to show your details on this public forum. Pat Guest Relations Manager
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Gareth T | Reviewed this property |
    Do take Towels as the site do not supply them. There is a Laundry on site but it costs £6 per wash.
    Room Tips
    "dont go budget"
    Read review
    "book somewhere else if you want comfort"
    Read review
    "If travelling without dogs pay the extra for the lodges, silver bungalow was the best we could get pet..."
    Read review
    "if older choose closer to enterance"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing