We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Our annual two weeks stay (9th year) at this park and it was just as good as the other year's.Stayed in one of the new lodges and couldn't fault it,everything you need in kitchen for cooking.I would have preferred a larger freezer instead of a dishwasher but that's how they are built I suppose but we managed.ents team amazing once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine R
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Christine Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought the staff and the entertainers were friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. Our new lodges are proving to be the making of The St Ives Holiday Village and...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Ok, so we as a family visited St Ives Holiday Village back in July of 2016 and as like many was forced to leave a negative review on the silver chalet accommodation, I complained to head office and was offered a complimentary stay in a platinum lodge and this is the basis of my updated review. Our accommodation was one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichieRichMurr
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Richie Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. It is comforting to learn that we have been able to restore your confidence in John Fowler Holidays. We are a family business, having been in existence for 60 years and have always prided ourselves...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We booked the park as a base to visit family living in Falmouth before checking the reviews so I was a bit concerned about the accomodation. However, as we had a dog we stayed in a silver woodland pine clad lodge which was clean and warm with plenty of hot water. We requested extra bedding to use as mattress toppers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise P
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Louise Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the customer service. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – many of the poor reviews make...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Our second year for October half term visit. Accommodation - platinum lodge was comfy and well positioned and generally clean. However there were a few places in the lodge that looked like they hadn't been cleaned or maintained all that well, extractor fan covers really dusty, wardrobe door runners full of dust and dirt and the inside of the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lc1808
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. The points you have raised have been passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering and entertainment teams, who will be delighted to...

Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

we stayed in a silver chalet, it was very clean, comfortable, there is a few issues in the corners of the chalet with water damage but on the whole it was clean. Its a very good place for kids to explore and they have entertainment for the kids during the day. The arcade is very small and most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Dawn Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware of the situation and this is reflected in the prices we charge. Your comments have...

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Accommodation filthy. Pool area was dirty and wet with water dripping from the ceiling and nowhere to leave your belongings. Entertainment was poor, arcade was tiny with lots of broken machines. Our chalet was being replaced but if I had paid for better accommodation I would be asking for a refund!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanna S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Joanna I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom platinum lodge. No pictures had been posted before our visit so we were incredibly suprised and wow-ed when we walked in. The staff across the whole site, admin, bar and stripeys were all lovely. The kids were poorly so we didnt get a chance to enjoy all the entertainment but what we saw was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne P
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a cottage via a different provider, not directly. I presume the person owns it and sublets it when they're not using it The 2 bed cottage (was in a terrace) was recently refurbished to a very high standard. I'd be happy to live in it permanently! Flat screen tv in each room, walk in shower, underfloor heating, comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCleaner78
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone has a...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a silver chalet and it was awful - lighting so bad could not see to read - could not play board games with kids as too dim to see - took till second day to get new stronger light bulb but this made little difference - TV was on a foot stool and only 14 inch so almost unable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Angie It is rare to get a poor review on the Silver Chalets, in fact I stay in those myself every time I visit the park. However, we do not ignore negative reviews and I will be contacting you to discover precisely where you where staying in order to carry out a full investigation. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a last minute booking and a regrettable one. It started off when we were going to arrive early, so we rang in advance to see if there was a chance to check in early. They said our caravan was not ready, please come back later. Which we did, but the caravan we were led to was still not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Simon There seems to be a little confusion over caravans and chalets. There are no caravans at the St Ives Holiday Village, but I think I get the gist of the situation. I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (261)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
3.5 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.9 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
850 reviews
4.3 km away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#15 of 21 in St Ives
157 reviews
3.8 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our St Ives Holiday Village is set in over a hundred acres of woodland, making the whole park a gorgeous, relaxing place. As for facilities, St Ives Holiday Village has everything you could want during a Cornwall holiday. You won’t have to worry about the kids getting bored with our games room, featuring a pool table and all the latest video games. We also have a children’s play area just for kids, and you can let them swim in our large indoor heated pool without worry as we always have life guards on duty.In the evenings, you’re welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer at The Rafters Club, our very own club where we put on dancing, discos, competitions and more! You can also order you and your family some pub grub or get a takeaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $48 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Ives Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
11 days ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely not 85! But 291 was lovely”
  • Cabin 85 kitchen
  • Hideous bedroom in cabin 85, that bad I insisted on using our bedding
  • Cabin 85
  • Cabin 291 shower room
  • Cabin 85 bathroom, HORRIBLE
  • Cabin 291 main bedroom
  • Second bedroom in cabin 85
  • Cabin 85
 of 5 bubbles Minky1507, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best caravans on the site”
 of 5 bubbles kerryd214, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“only stay in the refurbed apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 553lauren, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a Platinum lodge for the best experience”
 of 5 bubbles Kjcmercer, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only platium or you will be dissapointed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RichieRichMurr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5