We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pendrin House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pendrin House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pendrin House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My wife and I stayed here 6 & 7 May,We had a lovely time,the owners are very friendly and helpful,great breakfast,spotlessly clean. We didn't want to leave. Tintagel is a Fascinating place to visit,everyone is friendly, We will definitely be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCP1969
derek b, Owner at Pendrin House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay and of course we agree Tintagel is a special place and look forward to your return.

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Just returned home after staying at this lovely B & B 30 April - 2 May. We were allocated room 6 on the top floor which had two flights of stairs which wasn't a problem at all for us. The room and en suite were of an adequate size the room had a fab view down towards the Camelot hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyn14
derek b, Owner at Pendrin House, responded to this review

Always great to get feedback and we appreciate your kind words, the sea views are great but equally the country views are good as well, marvellous sunrises over the hills at the rear of the property and sunsets at the front. hope you return in the future.

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

On the plus side for walkers, this B&B is very close to the coast path. Our initial impression was that the large room, with a lovely view towards Camelot Castle/ hotel and the sea was perfect. Firstly, we had to ask for soap as the dispenser was empty.There was dirt around the taps and the toothbrush mughad not been washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tryfan
derek b, Owner at Pendrin House, responded to this review

Perhaps you should be more honest and fair but then you are advertising Fairways Bude. Anyway happy days we know we offer value for money, great customer care and cleanliness, good breakfasts check out the honest reviews and the comments from real appraisals from guests who put their name to them.Thanks for the review and enjoy your next stay in...

Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed 3 nights in Pendrin House. We arrived quite early and there was no any problem to check in as our room was ready. The room with sea view was big and very comfortable.Excellent location. Short distance to Barrat Nose and Tintagel Castle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ewairenab
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We visited for 2 nights for a family wedding in Launceston. Welcomed by Derek when we arrived, He is a nice guy, very friendly and helpful telling us about local places to eat. When telling Derek we were going to Launceston he even offered to lend a sat nav. The room was nice, a very good size with a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrLee123
derek b, Owner at Pendrin House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house and for giving an honest appraisal unlike the previous review from a couple that were using the service to gain financial benefit.. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and you found Pendrin House friendly comfortable and value for money. We would hope to see you again in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Although Derek and Jo were fantastic hosts, the room facilities and breakfast deals were lacking a great deal and we were left feeling very disappointed! The room seemed nice and comfortable at first glance. However, as we settled in, the glitches began to show. The bed wasn’t very comfortable and was quite rickety. So was the wardrobe, which was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rush21122016
derek b, Owner at Pendrin House, responded to this review

We welcome constructive comments and always endeavour to deal with any problems during our guests stay but as yours, except one, were never raised until departure we were oblivious. At departure you requested a refund for not receiving Battered Haddock ( which is not even on the menu ).and you were politely told this was out of the question, but...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Great B and B in Tintagel Warm clean friendly and helpful. Great views good size rooms excellent base for walking. If you do plan a walk that isn't circular make sure you can get back as the bus service is non existent or poor at best. Get the names of some taxi cabs. We walked to Port Isaac which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wannyjollis
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Top marks for such a lovely friendly atmosphere and warm welcome. The breakfast really sets you up for the day. The views from all windows are brilliant. The area is so peaceful and relaxing. Derek and Jo really do a fantastic job at running the place. The rooms are a really decent size. Our room had 2 easy chairs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAY R
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Lovely homely bed & breakfast.10 out 10 for cleanliness. Good breakfast to set you up for the day,well done Derek,only southerner i know that can cook black pudding properly. Jo and Derek are a very friendly couple,they both made us feel very welcome,and both work very hard for all their guests. Would definately recommend Pendrin.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 139Karen
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

A beautiful B&B, well positioned to walk either into Tintagel or along the coast walk, rooms beautiful but our hosts Jo and Derek were amazing. They helped us in so many ways but mainly with a severe health issue, organising medical assistance and offering to move us to another room to avoid stairs. They were so kind and helpful, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.3 km away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,091 reviews
0.2 km away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
230 reviews
0.2 km away
The Wootons Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
109 reviews
0.9 km away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
166 reviews
0.1 km away
Bosayne Guest House
Bosayne Guest House
#5 of 24 in Tintagel
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pendrin House

Address: Pendrin House Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pendrin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendrin House Tintagel, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pendrin House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some wind noise on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles A-Reel, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms fab view towards the sea, back facing rooms face towards the countryside but you look over a farm and caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles lyn14, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“see view room”
 of 5 bubbles ewairenab, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms sea view rear rooms land view both nice”
 of 5 bubbles Wannyjollis, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Frontside has seaview.”
  • View.
 of 5 bubbles 150hanss, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay