We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Exeter M5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Exeter M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Exeter M5
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Obviously re-decorated and refurnished. Only complaint bedside lamps, too low wattage bulbs to make reading in bed possible. Reception and bar staff professional. Food in restaurant was its usual poor quality, trio of chicken was dried up and disgusting, give the food a miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExHotelier
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Our room smelt very very strongly of cannabis. Not like someone had smoked a joint, but more like pounds and pounds of weed had been stored in there very recently. It was overpowering and left our clothes stinking of it. There was very little sound proofing in the rooms. The family above were stomping around until 3 am which kept...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S864UQmatthewp
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located with lots of nice places at a driving distance. Being on the services means you have all basic amenities at your doorstep. We (4 families) stayed here with kids and the hotel was a perfect choice. Thanks to the staff for making the trip really comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omair R
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We have used these facilities before. Ideal Situated near petrol station, Marks and Spencer, and has a restaurant attached to the Travel Lodge. Car Park often full but clears early morning. Little noise from traffic despite its position. Ideal for brief encounter. Double bed very near wall which would made access a little difficult for someone large. Shallow bath, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We have used Exeter Travel Lodge previously and it is well situated to the motorway. Eating facilities near by, with Petrol Station and Small M and S. The car park is always full on arrival. Receptionist available in person on arrival. Clean Sheets. Rather Shallow Bath and this can make step out on to the floor more difficult for anyone...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigel_keeling
Tenby, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This was the first break with our 18 month dog, and booked the travelodge so that the stay would be impersonal, and to see how the dog would be. Location was good, and plenty of space to exercise and toilet in the car park, picking up of course!! Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian6319
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Mixed reviews really,ideal for Westpoint for the darts,nice friendly bar but when we got back from the darts they had shut the bar which was an annoyance to quite a few people and it wasn't late...had breakfast in the morning but came out cold.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerCrocks
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving. We hope to welcome you again in the near...

taunton
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We booked here as we going to the darts at Westpoint. Got there early and paid the tenner to check in..wasn't a surprise as it states it on the website. Perfect location for a flying visit into the city then into the darts. Staff really friendly, rooms could do with an update but for £50 incl breakfast we were ok...

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbscrumpy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you....

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The staff were friendly and efficient , and the room was comfortable (and surprisingly quiet, given the location.) Food in the grill OK and very reasonably priced. I would certainly stay again if I was in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwadams0
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you had a great stay and our hotel team were friendly and efficient. We will be sure to pass your positive comments to the hotel and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Traveled up from London the night before a University open day, 15-20mins in max in rush hour so well located. Good value and staff were friendly/helpful as we arrived late. Even though the hotel was next to M5 I couldn't here it..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHNOHUK

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
4.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,487 reviews
5.6 km away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
475 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Uk
3 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
St Austell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room NOT facing roads”
 of 5 bubbles Richtravels, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get on the end of a corridor for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 450philipp, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All probably much of a muchness but avoid the 200 and high 100s if you aren't too mobile as they involve stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles nlemecfc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking Car Park”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasIreland, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Owlp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5