We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$48
    View Deal
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Queens Court
    607 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,997 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,684 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    White Hart Hotel
    893 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good24%
    • Average20%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Globe Backpackers
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Queens Court
    607 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,997 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,684 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    White Hart Hotel
    893 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (74)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Globe Backpackers
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 69 reviews

    Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

    I recently booked a night at this hostel for myself and my friend who were doing a 430 mile cross country charity walk. Unfortunately we both got injured en route and I ended up in hospital. I called the hostel to cancel our booking and...More

    36  Thank davidbabaian
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear David Firstly, we were sorry to hear you and your friend were both unfortunate enough to be hospitalised during your 430 mile country charity walk and hope you have both now fully recovered from your admirable endeavours. We can only apologise for the service...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016

    The rooms were not clean, even the dustbin was not regularly emptied. The window blinds were not working properly. There is only one toilet for sixteen people which can be quiet a problem. The common space downstairs was not spacious enough. The staff was indifferent....More

    30  Thank Rajdeep K
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear Rajdeep K Firstly, we have checked the records and can find no evidence of an "old guy" staying in the room in which you were staying so we have not been able to investigate the bullying accusation that you make. We are also sorry...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    Wonderful one night stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in a shared room and it was plenty of space for everyone. Even though I have not used the kitchen, it looked well equipped. Big social area and free Wi-Fi.

    Thank irinac987
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Thank you so much for your positive review - it is much appreciated and has put a spring in our step!!

    Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

    Hostel options in Exeter are rather limited (with this being your only option!!) and unfortunately the tired condition of the hostel reflects this... holding the monopoly of hostels means the need to freshen up the hostel is less urgent. However, in saying that it is...More

    1  Thank Sophie W
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear Sophie Firstly, we are pleased you found our hostel welcoming and friendly and offering everything you could need. We fully take on board that the place is looking a bit tired and in need of a fresh coat of paint, and in fact we...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

    Stay here everytime I have a long term work contract in Exeter. Affordable and (atleast when I visited there) offer deals for long stays. The staff are friendly and always up for a chat (if there not too busy), the place is clean and basic...More

    Thank firequill
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

    Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your repeat custom and your support of our hostel and for backing us and our staff with regard to some of the bad reviews and the recognition of the truth behind them. We look...More

    Queens Court
    607 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,997 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,684 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    White Hart Hotel
    893 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$31 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Exeter
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    White Hart Hotel
    893 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Queens Court
    607 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,997 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,684 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mango's Cafe & Bar
    129 reviews
    .18 km away
    On The Waterfront
    1,133 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Cosy Club - Exeter
    670 reviews
    .26 km away
    The Hourglass
    238 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exeter Cathedral
    2,027 reviews
    .43 km away
    Exeter Quay
    1,049 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Quay Climbing Centre
    64 reviews
    .31 km away
    Custom House Visitor Centre
    33 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mitchelle k
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from mitchelle k |
    I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take the upper bunk if available."
    Read review
    "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
    Read review
    "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
    Read review
    "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing