We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)

Share
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Certificate of Excellence
Convenient location, just off of Junction 29 of the M5. Parking is available for a discounted rate of £2.50 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. Ten minutes drive from Exeter International Airport and 20 minutes from Exeter St Davids train station and city centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
528
291
83
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
528
291
83
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre air con restaurant next door park and ride met office good nights sleep self service family room meal deal plenty of parking night's sleep on arrival member of staff the pub comfortable bed long journey excellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 952 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Last minute booking and not stopped here before. Staff where very welcoming and I ask for a quiet room which was given. You have to pay for car parking so be warned, only £2.50. It is not as modern as other premier inn, but ok....More

Thank Johnsupport1969
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rude staff some cleaners go through personal items and then management don’t get disabilities and are very discriminative and is antisocial and break the qualities that they also think that this it is Accept all be behaviour I don’t think so. As such I will...More

Thank andrew s
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, no hot water on the first night which was rectified on the 2nd. Breakfast well where do I start?! Absolute carnage! Very, very stressful start to the day. No staff, lady injured herself in the foyer due to large queue...More

Thank Maps55828985026
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good stay but get figures right for people who like to have a breakfast . We were lucky (i think!) as we pre-booked so we did manage to get something ,but choice was limited! We didn't think it was good value anyway at best

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Companion45488871510
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first time staying at this Premier Inn, it was close to the area i need to be for work and to be honest i was not disappointed. The room was your standard PI layout, clean & tidy, the bed comfortable and the...More

Thank Len H
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tubtank3377
October 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Graham The £2.50 charge for 24 hours is applicable to motorbikes. Darren
0
Votes
alisonrobertn
August 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from edith_rocks | Reviewed this property |
I think it was about £2.50.
1
Vote
Cheryl H
April 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Cheryl, Exeter Airport is approx 3 miles from the hotel which takes around 25-30 minutes to travel by car. Hope this helps! Kind regards, Rebecca
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Family room 43. Ground floor and overlooks the car park so shielded from noisy main road"
Pilot-of-the-Storm
Aug. 3, 2018
Read review
"Ask for a view of the countryside."
WalkingWithBoots
Aug. 1, 2018
Read review
"Avoid easy access room 38 if you have a mobility problem."
terrylin2018
Jun. 26, 2018
Read review
"all rooms the same and far enough away from M5 so no noise"
ChepstowSteve111
Apr. 18, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandExeter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing