We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seymour Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Overview
211 Citadel Road East The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2JF England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Seymour Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
77
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvariety of teasfull englishlovely guesthousefew minutes walklovely coupleplymouth hoelovely hostsbarbican arealocation is idealpowerful showerfantastic valuelovely roomnice breakfastwarm welcomecomfy bedgood sizeray
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 89 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights for a conference.it was a very relaxing stay and the owners really friendly. Would definitely recommend. Location wise it is handy for the Ho, the barbican and the NMA. I look forward to my next visit.More

1  Thank Stephen G
Response from KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest HouseResponded November 18, 2015

So happy that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house and that you found us friendly. We like our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed at our home and it is lovely when we receive good feedback. Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed September 22, 2015

i stayed at the Seymour guest House for 6 days and I had a wonderful stay. They looked after me very well, the room was comfortable, clean, tidy and well kept. The breakfasts were very good and they really did everything they could to look...More

1  Thank DavidTarafder
Response from KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest HouseResponded September 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a very good review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were with us for 6 nights, As we are in a busy location our guests are often only for...More

Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at the "Seymour Guest House" for many years through work. I would not go anywhere else. The B&B is located in a beautiful part of Plymouth close to the Hoe & the Barbican. The atmosphere is relaxed. It so clean. But...More

1  Thank Michelle P
Response from KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest HouseResponded September 5, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review. The fact that you have been happy enough with our services to return over the years is very good to hear. We love it when guests return to us, as it proves that we must be doing something right....More

Reviewed August 27, 2015

The room was very nice with comfortable bed and fantastic view over the Hoe. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice from the menu. Karen and Ray and a lovely couple and made me very welcome during my stay. I would recommend this guest house...More

1  Thank Wendy B
Response from KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest HouseResponded August 29, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review and so glad your enjoyed your few days with us. You must have been in one of front facing rooms as they have views of the Hoe and the Royal Citadel. We try our best to make our guests...More

Reviewed August 25, 2015

Most disappointed with this unaccommadating place. The only place to get wifi is down stairs in the breakfast room, no good if you're on the top floor. It boasts spectacular views ....., All we could see was a tree and some grubby roof tops. The...More

Thank Evz68
Response from KazCookie, Owner at Seymour Guest HouseResponded August 26, 2015

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at our guest house. Your main complaint seems to be that you stayed 3 nights of a four night booking and were not given a refund for leaving a day early. Your left early because...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our Victorian house is situated in a pretty terrace right on Plymouth Hoe with views over Hoe Park and the Royal Citadel and to the rear of the guest house we have views over Plymouth City Centre. The City Centre, ...More with its Theatres, Galleries, Colleges, University and large shopping centre is just a short walk away, as is the historic Barbican with its National Marine Aquarium, Mayflower Steps, Marina and Sea Front. HMS Raleigh is only a short bus ride or drive. Travel is not a problem as train, coach and continental and local ferry terminals are also within walking distance. We hope our guests take the opportunity to experience nearby places of interest such as Dartmoor National Park, The Eden Project and the wonderful surrounding countryside and coast of Devon and Cornwall. Our seven guest rooms are tastefully decorated in neutral shades of beige and cream and have good quality bed linen. All our bedrooms have beverage trays with various teas, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. They also have colour flat screen TV's with CD/DVD players, hairdryer, alarm clock and toiletries are provided. Breakfast is included and is taken in our dining room. Full English, vegetarian or lighter options, yoghurts, fruit, fruit juices, brown or white toast and hot beverages. Early Breakfasts and special diets are possible by prior arrangement. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$33 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
391 reviews
.26 km away
Invicta Hotel
767 reviews
.38 km away
Elliot Terrace
68 reviews
.49 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
850 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 798 restaurants in Plymouth
MEZE GRILL
447 reviews
.16 km away
Goto Japanese Restaurant
197 reviews
.13 km away
Barbican Kitchen
1,048 reviews
.11 km away
The Thai House
292 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 467 attractions in Plymouth
Plymouth Hoe
3,407 reviews
.17 km away
Plymouth Gin Distillery
755 reviews
.10 km away
Royal Citadel
66 reviews
.15 km away
Elizabethan Gardens
69 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seymour Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 4 has a limited view of the Hoe park this is not an issue as there is so much to see in the area you..."
Read review
"Front rooms lovely view over hoe."
Read review
"Ask for an en suite. It is worth the extra"
Read review
"book early!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing