We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
England
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed here for 1 night for an event we were attending. Staff were friendly. Car parking available free of charge on site. Room ready on arrival. Very clean and spacious. Ideal for what we needed. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandHdj
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Was very comfortable and pleasant stay. Room was clean, warm, had excellent Wifi, great location to eat- the restaurant is just outside the door, the bed was very good. no noise outside even though there is a busy road close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5804NUolgat
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Good place for the Derriford Hospital to stay but also good for tourists and visitors to the ocean city. Which is always great even out of season when there is no one else about! Mark spencers food shop is down the road in the complex BQ, KFC, Pizza Hut etc. and there is also a Marks and Spencers in the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali417
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed for two nights .All the staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble from the moment we booked in until leaving . Only downside to couple of days was the pub opposite had no gas on first day so had to travel for meal

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pah142015
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Visiting Plymouth , this travelled get was excellent value and is next door to fantastic pub for meals. Staff excellent. Room comfortable and clean. Parking easy and free. Good directions. Near hospital

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny r
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were at a funeral during the day and returned late to find the room had not been cleaned nor towels changed. The room cost us £142.00 for the two nights and this did not include Wifi or breakfast. We will probably look to the competition next time

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vininsalisbury
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that your room had not been serviced during your stay and you were not positively impressed with value for money for your booking. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This Travelodge has a great staff. Rooms are clean, modern, and bright. The TVs are nice and new - breakfast is available. The Jack Rabbit is a great place for dinner and they share a parking lot with the hotel. The only downfall is there aren't any microwaves or refrigerators available for guests. Otherwise, great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed a great stay with us and you experienced high levels of staff service during your visit. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing...

Newlyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I Stay at many hotels and this Travelodge was by far the cleanest ever, the room was spacious, the bed was massive and really comfy. No bath thank goodness walk in shower. A big improvement on any I have stayed at in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seamonkey41
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Horrible hotel, would rather have slept in the car in all honesty. Would be forgivable if I'd paid the famous £29 a night which I've never actually found, but for £95 a night I at least expect a flushing toilet!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Postiedan
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Conveniently located just off the main road through Plymouth, but this did have the downside od having quite a lot of traffic noise till well into the night. We had previously stayed at Plymouth Roborough, which is about 10 minutes further up the road, and don't remember any traffic noise there, although we may just have been lucky. Hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanrN6010NF
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,814 reviews
5.3 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,231 reviews
6.0 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Mountbatten Hotel
The Mountbatten Hotel
#20 of 21 in Plymouth
31 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
10.9 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crediton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Freckleton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Helston, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room facing away from main road.”
owlfancier, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you get a choice!!”
Comosomo1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable and warm, no particular room available with best view but really not expected with a Travelodge”
H7099MJrichardf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got it, though I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy, standard Travelodge,”
87LindaH87, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and heard next to nothing of the traffic.”
jacquelinee930, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5