We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
 Click to rate
Bracknell. England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay here last year and it was a great stay but this time we had kids running around in corridor at midnight for 2 nights and the guest above us you could hear when they walked in their room. The fan in bathroom didn't work so the room smelt of damp and damp patches on the bathroom ceiling. The fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19Sacha73
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sacha I'm really sorry your recent stay didn't live up to your last visit. Our rooms are insulated so I'm disappointed you were disturbed by noise from the room above. I'm pleased the team were able to fix the extractor fan and I've asked the Operations Manager to pick this up with the maintenance team directly. I appreciate the...

Christchurch
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Generally the hotel met our needs for visiting Plympton. The staff promptly resolved a problem with the heating and we had quiet nights on the very comfortable beds. For me the location on a large, fast roundabout was a downside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernardp408
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, Excellent services and staffs. Read few reviews before selecting on Parking, but never faced one. Always a slot available even with fully booked hotel, busy and crowded restaurant. Of course not always close to the main entrance. Quite rooms as our rooms was faced to the car park. Breakfast was great. Controlling the AC unit to maintain temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimirfan
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

New rooms . Unfortunately, ventilation noisy and could not be turned off - OK the next night. Interconnecting door not soundproof- disturbed until 01:00. Not believed by reception. Multiple irrelevant excuses. Excellent arrival receptionist; poor departure one.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris N
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear of the noise disturbance you experienced from the ventilation and interconnecting door in your room, this certainly isn't the usual experience we expect for our guests. I have raised this with the Hotel Management Team and also sent you a private message in order to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do love ❤️ a premier inn usual standard 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️... no complaints .. very close to the city centre and drakes circus ... also has a beefeater next door. Only a stone throw from all of plymouths harbour ... great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett-lara S
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have really enjoyed our time here staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well thought out. The beds are amazing so comfortable and the duvets are just right

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda D
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights from 3rd February 2017 and had a brilliant time. The hotel itself is very good, room fantastic and 3 good nights sleep. We only had breakfast but could not fault them at all and all of the staff could not do enough for us. We will certainly visit again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at the Premier inn. The bed was so comfortable. I really struggle to sleep usually but not here! The room was so quiet you really wouldn't of known you were so close to a main road. The location was perfect. Only an 8 minute drive from Plymouth centre and right across the road to Sainsbury's.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was close to the A38, to allow us an easy passage to Torpoint to attend a passing out parade. Only complaint was the poorly indicated access to get into the Inn. On a dark wet night the access can missed resulting in a lengthy detour to get back.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry F
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A hotel is not just about all the things we expect like a comfy bed, etc. It's also (more importantly) about ensuring your stay is MEMORABLE for the right reasons. This is an honest review, so let's start with the room. Great: quiet, clean and welcoming. Despite a few quirks ?(water not switching off once), I haven't felt this at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trev B

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Second Triple Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Third Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,135 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,740 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
539 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get away from it all at this chalet-style hotel just a few miles outside Plymouth beside the A38 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Address: 300 Plymouth Road | Crabtree, Plymouth PL3 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $92 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel Plymouth
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
#8 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Bewdley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bewdley, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the first floor facing the car park was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bernardp408, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms close to Car Park and if possible away from Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles mimirfan, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles elissam704, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was suggested we try the New Rooms on return.”
 of 5 bubbles mullionpeach, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back of property, high up as rooms warm and ground floor would be concerned about noise from cars parked up.”
 of 5 bubbles C8275XRannr, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5