We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingston House

214 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sundae”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kingston House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
212
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
212
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssundaehandmade chocolatesunderfloor heatingb bfresh milklemon drizzle cakenothing is too much troubleunder floor heatingon arrivalfriendliest hostsfountain of knowledgebreakfast cookedhome made cakeswhite company toiletriesfirst classwhole housefantastic hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

What a great place - Everything was spotlessly clean. The bedroom/ bathroom were comfortable and luxurious with all little details thought of and provided. Warren and Jill are fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived and for the entire stay....More

Thank SamNorhtampton
Response from Jill D, Owner at Kingston HouseResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Kingston House and very kind words, we appreciate you taking time out to do this. It was such a pleasure meeting you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and that all the little...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We have stayed with Jill and Warren at Kingston House quite a few times now, and we will still be going back again. When you find somewhere to stay that is perfect, you just wouldn't stay anywhere else. From the minute you arrive, to the...More

Thank Kitty093
Response from Jill D, Owner at Kingston HouseResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words and wonderful review of Kingston House. It really did make our day reading it! It was an absolute delight to see you both again. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back our lovely...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

From the moment we stepped into Kingston House we were made welcome by Jill and Warren Dunn and by that I mean very, very welcome. Our en-suite, air conditioned room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable to sleep in, complete with fridge for milk (changed...More

Thank Chris T
Response from Jill D, Owner at Kingston HouseResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words and fantastic review of Kingston House. We were speechless reading it and really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was an absolute pleasure (and fun) meeting you both and we are very...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

I was completely blown away by the quality of the room and service I received. Breakfast was the best I have had in a very long time. My bed was huge and comfortable and the heated floor in my bedroom was luxury. Jill and Warren...More

Thank robert2620
Response from Jill D, Owner at Kingston HouseResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind words and review of Kingston House. We were blown away reading it! It was such a pleasure meeting you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and all the extra touches that ensure a stay...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

This was or 4th or 4th time here at the beginning of August , the only place to stay in Torquay. It was excellent the previous times, but the addition of nice quiet Air-Conditioning units takes it to the next level. Jill & Warren are...More

Thank Simon B
Response from Jill D, Owner at Kingston HouseResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words and wonderful review of Kingston House. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do this. It was so lovely to see you both again - it is always a pleasure for us to welcome back...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pavlina n
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WarrenandJill | Property representative |
We would recommend Le Bistrot Pierre which is 5 minutes from the Princess Theatre on the sea front. They offer an excellent pre-theatre menu but you will need to book in advance as this restaurant gets very busy. We... More
1
Vote
pavlina n
3 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WarrenandJill | Property representative |
Hello Pavlina The Princess Theatre is a 15 minute from Kingston House on the sea front. There are some good restaurants very close by where you can eat beforehand, but you will need to book as these restaurants become very... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Every single room is beautiful!"
Read review
"All the rooms are good,"
Read review
"Any room, they are all superb"
Read review
"One ground floor room, one room up a shallow flight of stairs and three more rooms up a second shallow flight..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing