We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$40 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
84
78
30
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
78
30
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach holiday tennis courts our waiter coach driver premier room robinsons holidays large conservatory sea view front facing meal times evening entertainment met some lovely people other guests creaky floorboards piping hot floor boards well run hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room price was over £80 per night, stayed there for one night. This is the most dirty, grimy place I have ever stayed (see photos). I ordered two boiled eggs for breakfast which were hard as a bullet, sent them back and they returned very...More

Thank lindseydothale
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Central Reservations at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lindsey, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding our Abbey Lawn hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and I would like to take this time to apologise on behalf of the hotel. While...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Love Torquay and for once we used robinsons holidays due to partner needing the car for work. Lovely friendly professional drivers and very knowledgeable about the area on the trip down and the days out we had. Kevin our waiter very friendly and efficient. Food...More

1  Thank julesfergie
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear julesfergie, Thanks for your review and we are really pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Awful from start to finish, picked up at 7.45am, then not to leave until 10.15am! When we finally arrived at Abbey Lawn, we felt the room was clean but very old & tired. The food was absolutely horrendous, every meal was almost inedable. We did...More

Thank Robert H
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert H, Thank you for reviewing your holiday with us. Your review is very valuable to us and we will pass on your comments to our staff.

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Lovely hotel fair to good food pleasantly served, good bar average entertainment. our premier room was in the basement yes we had a patio where we could sit out but the decor needs updating along with the dark brown furniture they could also put a...More

Thank COLIN E
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded September 4, 2018

Dear COLIN E, We are really pleased you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Your recommendations will be passed onto our Hotel management.

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Wanted to thank Heidi and Barry for a warm welcome. Service was excellent and the staff was efficient and helpful. Rooms were perfectly clean especially when our room need an extra clean. Nothing was to much trouble especially when my husband was taken seriously ill...More

3  Thank scosh18
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded September 4, 2018

Dear scosh18, Thank you very much for your review and positive comments. Really pleased Heidi and Barry were able to support you at such a difficult time. Hope to see you again in the not so distant future.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GeorgeandLizzie98
July 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from enid d | Reviewed this property |
No, but there is one in the hotel on the lower ground floor.
1
Vote
denise b
June 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maldonian_9 | Reviewed this property |
Yes a hospitality tray with Tea Coffee Sugars Milk, mugs & spoons, plus of course a kettle!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose another Hotel"
lindseydothale
2 weeks ago
Read review
"room 111 is large with an excellent bathroom"
Goldfinch95
Aug. 1, 2018
Read review
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
56Kiter
Feb. 3, 2018
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
BoltonAdrian
Jan. 4, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing