We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“tennis courts”(14 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lawn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
80
74
29
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
74
29
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaytennis courtscoach driverour waiterrobinsons holidayslarge conservatorysea viewfront facingmeal timesevening entertainmentmet some lovely peopleother guestspiping hotfloor boardslovely weekwell run hotelenjoyable holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 216 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

I booked a single room as intended to use as a base whilst helping a relative settle in following a house move nearby Room adequate in size, reasonable clean and warm. It is outdated and could do with an upgrade. Floor boards really creaky and...More

6  Thank Luisa T
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Luisa T Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay, all feedback whether good or otherwise is always gratefully received and acted upon. Your comments regarding the room being outdated are...More

Reviewed February 3, 2018

We stayed on a 4 night break Min to Fri 29th January, 2018 at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in room 103 which had a beautiful sea view, gardens and tennis courts. The bed room was beautiful with great housekeeping and so clean and fresh....More

10  Thank 56Kiter
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Lynne F Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We were extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction and that you found the break good...More

Reviewed January 26, 2018

Really enjoyed our 5 day break with this company and hotel. Coach driver Charlie was fantastic,he went that extra mile and made everyone happy. The hotel itself was very clean and warm.Swimming pool small but adequate, Dinning room set out nicely,Kevin our waiter was very...More

9  Thank annemalc
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded January 30, 2018

Dear annemalc Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break with us at the Abbey Lawn Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a first time I've travelled with Robinsons coaches the most uncomfortable coaches iv ever be on To travel for 10 Hrs was a nightmare to arrive at the hotel with 1/2hr to book in and be in the dining room for a set...More

4  Thank drocnoc
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded January 11, 2018

Dear drocnoc Many thanks for leaving your review regarding your recent holiday with Robinsons Holidays to our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to you but I have been discussing this issue with Robinsons Holidays and...More

Reviewed January 4, 2018

The trip was booked with Robinsons coaches, we enjoyed the journey and were well looked after throughout . The hotel is undergoing some improvements in January 2018, but we found it to be comfortable, clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. The food exceeded...More

4  Thank BoltonAdrian
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded January 5, 2018

Dear BoltonAdrian Many thanks for your very kind review following your stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We were extremely pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean and the staff to be friendly and efficient. We would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
denise b
June 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maldonian_9 | Reviewed this property |
Yes a hospitality tray with Tea Coffee Sugars Milk, mugs & spoons, plus of course a kettle!
0
Votes
elga_stroud
February 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
September 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing