We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Torquay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Torquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 478: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This travelodge has clearly been upgraded to the new standard and is fairly nice. The room was very nice and tidy and clean and very stylish. The bed was rather comfy however the let down is that the heating is a tiny electric heater so there is no aircon in the room just the window which isn't great for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willas00
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found your accommodation very nice, clean and comfortable. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we offer. Thank...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No problems with Travelodge Hotel or staff all fine and dandy. Only problems we had were finding the hotel a little awkward due to the road system around the hotel and certainly did not appreciate the extra £4 a night parking charge, Certainly did not see that advertised !!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerlQ9859LX
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

3 Of us turned up and there were only 2 beds so reception gave us all a free drink in the bar while they made up a third bed _ excellent service. The room was very clean and fresh smelling and an ideal temperature. So much so, it is difficult to find fault! This was our 4th or 5th stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dvickery2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We do like staying at Travelodge's as we do find them to be reasonably priced and the rooms are spacious, warm (sometimes too warm) and the option of a cooked breakfast in some hotels the next morning with our children eating breakfast for free is a bonus. The only grumble we have is with the breakfast they don't cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thedorsetman
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here as Premier inn full. With two small grandchildren the staff could not have been more helpful. Made them feel important and they loved it. The room was clean and warm. The food in the restaurant both in the evening and the breakfast was well presented and plenty of it. I was able to open the window for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny W
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good experience staying at this Travelodge for 2 nights. Breakfast was amazing & evening meals very good too. Terri-Ann was there in the evening & again in the morning, she cleared away as soon as someone left & was very efficient at her job.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trudid2017
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found hairs in bath , some food in bathroom sink . Old salt packets under bed frame . There was baby sick on hall carpet , non of are key cards worked and got stuck outside of building with 2 children

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Torquay hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Birmingham-UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is are second visit to this travel lodge again it was an enjoyable break.The staff here are very friendly and nothing was to much trouble .A few minor issues with had such as internet connection were sorted straight away are remote control on the TV was sorted in seconds with a new battery.On all occasions the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vincemullins
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rude staff, especially the manager and security staff. Our room smelled stale and the bathroom was unclean. Had to ask for an iron and paid (extra!) for wifi for 2 devices but could only access with 1.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah_3446
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is on the top of Torquay about 20 min walk downhill to seafront, great location for torre train station and great bus route outside hotel to discover the area. Hotel was clean. The room was really stuffy (in December) but reception gave us some fans. Also gave us some complimentary drinks which was really nice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisecV5558VG

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
2.2 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
343 reviews
3.7 km away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel
1.0 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#24 of 89 in Torquay
992 reviews
1.1 km away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#14 of 89 in Torquay
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge has over 460 hotels across the UK and Ireland. We can offer you great value and everything you need for a good night’s sleep wherever you want to go! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Torquay

Address: Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $16 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torquay 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#27 Family Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor”
 of 5 bubbles vincemullins, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some traffic noise at front if windows open”
 of 5 bubbles 279jamese, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not go for car park facing at the weekend!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jacklauder, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Premier inn who guarantee a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Colinc466, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be at the back of the premises”
 of 5 bubbles SheffieldMarshall, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay