We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Torquay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Torquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked in for just one night to break a journey up. Check in was fine...lifts up to room annoying as you had to use your door key to work the lift if you had a room above 120. Finally got to room only to find that tv didn't work. Remote controls were very grubby they need a good clean. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) as our friends had a wedding reception at a bar near the seafront on the Saturday night, and we had a 4 hour drive down, so didn't want to rush during the day. The hotel was fairly easy to find (on a road full of hotels and b&bs!), and we managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenkaty
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the location of our hotel and the issue with the WiFi service. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times over the last few years. The staff are consistently helpful and welcoming. I have never yet failed to get a carpark space, that said, I've never stayed during the peak season. The rooms are always clean and tidy but always just too a little too warm. As a business man I need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rarelyathome12
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issue with our WiFi service that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at Travelodges regularly because you know what you're getting - a clean, fairly comfortable place to sleep with decent linen and showers, and this one ticked all those boxes. They don't usually provide breakfast but this one did, so we decided to save time searching around for food by having it onsite. Well, it was hot, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clb222
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the bar/cafe food at Torquay Travelodge. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback....

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was exceptionally pleased with how clean, tidy and fresh the room was. I was offered all sorts of extras but wasn't pressured into any additional purchases. The staff were willing to accommodate a complex check in (even though I changed my plans) and overall it was a very comfortable stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lukesI3567YJ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Torquay Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this has...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very surprised at the cleanliness and how very welcoming the Travel Lodge was having never stayed in one before I wasn't expecting anything fantastic but will definitely go back. Great value. Great room. Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second travelogue we stayed at. We had been at St Austell the night before and this one felt much nicer. Bed, facilities, bits and bobs in room, bathroom, decor, all the same of course. This room was a double and the other had a put up bed (family room?) so being without that made the room feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Chudleigh Knighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very clean and tidy staff were really friendly, just need to add more tea, sugar and milk. There beds were very comfy, and the room nice and warm. Bathroom was really nice Had a shower which was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki J
Dartford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in early... Charged£10 Parked the car outside £4 per day 😳 Jokers I won't stay there again Bed was nice though as usual Although the plastic chairs are not at all nice to sit in Clean and that as I'd expect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Currylover125
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

West Midlands
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Found the room to be clean & tidy, with tea & coffee suppied, TV & towels, staff were helpful, extra bonus with a nice bar on site, food & breakfast was available , car parking was £4 anight, overall good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
2.2 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 89 in Torquay
340 reviews
3.7 km away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#29 of 89 in Torquay
107 reviews
1.0 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#24 of 89 in Torquay
977 reviews
0.8 km away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#42 of 89 in Torquay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge has over 460 hotels across the UK and Ireland. We can offer you great value and everything you need for a good night’s sleep wherever you want to go! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Torquay

Address: Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $17 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torquay 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#27 Family Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some traffic noise at front if windows open”
 of 5 bubbles 279jamese, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not go for car park facing at the weekend!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jacklauder, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Premier inn who guarantee a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Colinc466, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be at the back of the premises”
 of 5 bubbles SheffieldMarshall, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay I'd try and get a room on the ground floor. It might only be 30 degrees in your room that way, rather than 35 degrees”
 of 5 bubbles darrow99, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay