We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seascape Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seascape Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Good points- Reasonable price. Handy for the town. Our room was clean and warm., the bed was comfortable.the new owner was friendly and apologetic for the shortcomings which was mostly due to staff holidays. Bad points - Shower impossible to regulate . Room serviced once in 4 days .no wifi, no entertainment, breakfast was basic and without choices .strange car...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grace H
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Booked this for a last minute local get away. Very large hotel which has been taken over by new owners in in the last couple of months. It is a pleasant walk to the seafront. Room was warm and clean,as was the bathroom. If I stayed again I would ask for a walk in shower,but this didn't spoil our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrst589
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Once again we spent a superb four day Christmas break at the Seascape. This hotel is just so comfortable and welcoming without any 'airs and graces'. All the staff are just so friendly to everyone, whether members of the coach tours or private guests - everybody receives the same hospitality. The meals are of a good standard and always served...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suered22
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again next year.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

this hotel which is rated 2* but what it did not say came with a 5* service,from the moment we arrived until we left,the staff Debbie the all rounder,steve the head waiter,jamie the barman no other word excellent.we spent the Christmas break there Wednesday until the sunday absolutely first class not to mention the entertainment which was on every night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael m
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you hand a fantastic time and we hope to see you again next year where we aim to make it even better. :)

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Hotel warm very well coming. In need of an up date.Crazy way of serving breakfast with two full coaches staying.Could not get into the dinning room because of the people waiting to get their cereals.Very poor choice of evening meal.Soup or juice as starter.Only two voices of main and also sweet.No coffee served.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngatheart_11
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I have taken your comments on board and we aim to change this. Unfortunately we only took over the hotel on the 21 December and didn't get the chance to implement changes like the one you mentioned.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Recently had a lovely weekend stay at the Seascape Hotel. The hotel is extremely well-run with very friendly staff, good, clean rooms and excellent food. Entertainment on each night was superb and the bar prices were very reasonable. My partner and I were allocated a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds and was therefore huge. Spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kenonly
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Just spent a excellent weekend at the hotel. We had a large comfortable bedroom,being spotlessly clean. The food was excellent, seeing how much we had paid. The breakfast and dinner came out freshly cooked, hot and served with a smile.Entertainment,being Only Fool And Horses ,characters, had every body in fits of laughter. Must not forget the guitarist who entertained us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glynisdunstan
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Visited this hotel in October with a Newmarket Holidays tour. Had a room at the back overlooking the garden and with a view out over Torbay, couldn't be better. OK it had seen better days but it did have everything we needed with plenty storage and was clean and comfortable. The meals were fine and mostly home made with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jubamac
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I have just spent a lovely few days down in sunny Torquay and stayed at The Seascape Hotel. Just lovely - warm, bright, clean, cheery, lovely staff. My room was No 75 so it was a bit of a trek but, the hallways were very well lit, clean and nicely decorated - no worn or damaged carpets which is so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hilary b
Bonnybridge
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We visited this hotel via a Caledonian Travel bus tour and we were pleasantly surprised to find how nice it was. The room we were allocated (23) was spacious and clean with a view above the hotel entrance. The bathroom had a walk in shower and there was plenty of ledges etc. for you to lay out all the bits...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John R

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Family Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.2 km away
Rainbow International Hotel
1.8 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#88 of 88 in Torquay
1,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#52 of 88 in Torquay
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
2,664 reviews
18.7 km away
Ashton Court
Ashton Court
#10 of 11 in Exmouth
160 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#86 of 88 in Torquay
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room on the first floor, if you are a single traveller ask for room 41 and not 43.”
jamkea, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 on first floor was very good”
pamelaf467, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 is a good size without paying extra”
normant2014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are not happy with your room ask Steve if he can he will”
gerry195230, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Up to room 40. Ask your travel company if you need a lower room.”
JanandMick4, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates